Incident that I will never forget

6 19
Avatar for nnashe
Written by
2 years ago

I'm sleepy....

But I can't sleep tonight, when I sleep this afternoon.

Maybe we all have events that we will never forget, wether happy, sad, complicated or scary.

I just want to share the scary thing that happened to me.

I was in my Fourth year of high school, My friend, who is also my classmate, invited me to come to Tacloban City for the proclamation ( pamamahayag ) of Iglesia Ni Cristo, but my religion is Catholic.

She wanted me to go with her, she said everything was free including fare and foods. I only lived in the boarding house when I was in high school, so I immediately agreed to go with my friend because on saturday my board mates went home to their village. So I said instead of going home, I'll just come because I also want to see Tacloban City. Saturday 4:00am we were leaving so I woke up early. I'm so excited because I can see the San Juanico Bridge, because I only saw it in my history book when I was elementary.

I was just quiet while riding in the van with the other INC members. I finally saw the longest bridge of the philippines, and we arrived safely in Tacloban City. And so many people attended.

It was afternoon when the event ended, and 4:00 am when we arrived at the INC chapel, my boarding house was a bit far from the chapel, so a member of the INC drove me. My friend didn't accompany anymore.

I was knocking on the door of our boarding house but the land lady didn't open it for me, because my land lady is old so it's not easy to wake up and she can hear quite deeply.

So I couldn't do anything, I just waited outside the boarding house until the land lady woke up. While I was sitting outside the door, a man approached me. I couldn't see his face because it was still a bit dark and he was wearing a hood jacket. His age seems to be 25 plus based on his voice and posture. He asks me if I know of a store that is open at that time, because he will buy coffee. I said nothing because I just arrived . He had other questions for me before but I don't remember yet. I answered all his questions and then later he sat down next to me, there was a small table outside the boarding house. At the table I sat while waiting for the door to open. He sat next to me, I didn't say anything because I was a little nervous. I just felt what he was going to do until the table was shaking. I suddenly looked at him. He was already holding her genitals. My eyes immediately widened, I suddenly stood up and ran towards the house on the corner just in front of our boarding house. I left my bag, because all I could think about was asking for help.

I was knocking there, I said help me. When I turned to see where the man was, he was looking at and suddenly ran away. Maybe he was also scared when I asked for help.

The owner of the house I was asking for help didn't open the door, they were probably still asleep because it was still early in the morning. But I just stood there even though the man was gone, because I was afraid he might comeback. I was very nervous and scared.

It's was 5:30am when our landlady opened the door. I was stunned at that time because I was still trembling with fear. I immediately went into my room. I was no longer able to greet my land lady. I didn't tell anyone about what happened, even with my parents because I knew they would scold me, because I didn't let them know I was going with my friend.

Eversince that happened, it seems like it's hard for me to trust, especially when I don't know the person. I still carry the fear until now, I was only 16 yrs. old when that happened. When I was alone in our house, all the doors and windows were closed. When I ride a tricycle, van or bus without my companion, I pray that nothing bad will happen to me. Because that's still in my mind.

But I thank the lord because nothing bad happened to me. Because its only been about two weeks since that happened to me. A student was raped and killed.

When I found out that I was stunned and I was very thankful to the lord that it did not happen to me, because he did not let me perish at that time.

One bad incident in life can change your whole life - Kanu Kataria

Thanks for reading guys!!!

✅Lead image credits to google.com

my 3rd article 04-04-2022

This is the other article I wrote:

1st article :

2nd article :

4
$ 1.47
$ 1.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Lhenlhen
Sponsors of nnashe
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for nnashe
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

halah I was imagining in that scenario parang oh myy dko kaya ang takot sis. Nkaka trauma yan eh.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

oo sis sobrang trauma talaga, yung kahit sinong lalaki parang ganun yung tingin ko sa kanila, kaya ilag ako sa mga lalaki noon kahit ngayun may asawa na ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakalungkot no kapag nalala natin sis

$ 0.01
2 years ago

kaya nga sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku nakakatakot naman yun sis,kaya ako di talaga ako ngtitiwala sa tao,kahit s waiting area sis pag my ibang tao lumalayo ako agad

$ 0.01
2 years ago

oo sis grabe.. kahit sino pa yan sis mahirap talaga mg tiwala na

$ 0.00
2 years ago