The beginning of the revelation to the Prophet (peace be upon him) and the first revelation When the Prophet (peace be upon him) was 40 years old, the revelation began.

Ibn Jarir (R) quotes Ibn Abbas and Saeed Ibn Musayyab (R). At that time Rasulullah (SAW) was 43 years old.

Imam al-Bukhari (may Allah be pleased with him) said: Yahya ibn Bukayr narrates from Aisha (may Allah be pleased with her) that he said: Revelation to the Messenger of Allah (may peace be upon him) begins with a true dream. Every dream he had would shine like the light of dawn. Then he became a favorite of solitude. Then he began to stay alone in Heraguha. There he was engrossed in worship. He used to worship there for several nights at a time before returning to his family. He used to take with him the necessary food for this time. Then Hazrat Khadija would return and take the food again. Eventually the truth came to him in the cave of Hera. An angel came to him and said, "Read." Rasulullah (sa). He said, "I can't read." The Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) said, 'Then he grabbed me hard.' So I reached the limit of my endurance. Then he let me go and said, ঃ Read, I said, I can't read. Then he grabbed me a second time. So I reached the limit of my endurance. He let me go and said: Read, I said, I can not read.

The Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) said, 'He pressed me hard for the third time.' I have reached the limit of my endurance. This time too he let me go and said:

  • Read in the name of your Lord Who created. Who created man

From clotted blood. Read, your Lord is the Most Glorious, Who taught by the pen. He taught people what he did not know.

The Prophet (peace be upon him) returned with these verses. Then his heart was trembling. He returned to Hazrat Khadija (ra) and said, cover me with a sheet, cover me with a sheet! She covered him with a sheet. At one point his fear disappeared. He narrated the incident to Hazrat Khadija (ra) and said, "I am worried about my life." Khadija (ra) said, "No, never, by Allah, he will never humiliate you." You protect kinship, respect guests, carry the burdens of others. The poor and the needy manage to earn a living. Helps others in danger.

Then Hazrat Khadija (RA) took him to her cousin Warak bin Nawfil bin Asad bin Abdul Usha. He converted to Christianity in the pre-Islamic era and used to write books in Hebrew.

He translated the Bible into Hebrew according to God's ability. He was old then, blind. Hazrat Khadija (ra) said, “Cousin! Listen to what your nephew says! Addressing the Prophet (peace be upon him) Waroka said, nephew! Have you seen The Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) informed him of what he had seen. Waroka said, "Inito is the secret messenger who used to come to Musa (as). Alas!" If I were a strong young man at that time, if I were alive, at that time your community would expel you from the country! The Prophet (peace be upon him) said, "Will they expel me from the country?" Waraka said, "Yes, thanks have been extended to everyone who has come before with the message that you have brought." If I were alive in your age, I would strongly help you. Shortly after this incident, Waraka ibn Nawfil passed away.

Meanwhile, the revelation stopped temporarily. The Prophet (peace be upon him) became anxious. From the descriptions we have received, it is clear that he was so anxious that he went out of the house several times to throw himself down from the top of the hill. Whenever he was ready to go up to the top of the hill to throw himself down, Gabriel appeared to him and said: “O Muhammad (peace be upon him)! You are the Messenger of Allah, this is the constant truth. It would calm his restlessness and bring peace to his mind. He would return home. If this period of revelation was long, he would have become restless and climbed to the top of the mountain.

  1. . 31, 3 – Put me on the back of a camel. 2. So far the description of Sahih Bukhari is over. There are literal differences in the description. But there is no difference in meaning

No.

Used to Gabriel (peace be upon him) used to come there and give him similar consolation. There is a long description of this in the chapter of Atta'bir of Sahih Bukhari.

1
$
User's avatar
@nikyhamim posted 2 years ago

Comments