Ibn Shihab said, "Abu Salamah ibn 'Abdur-Rahman informed me that Jabir ibn' Abdullah al-Ansari (may Allah be pleased with him) said about the break of revelation that the Messenger of Allah (may peace be upon him) said, 'I was walking when suddenly I heard a sound from the sky.' I looked up and saw the angel who came to me in the cave of Hera. Samasin in a chair between the sky and the earth. Seeing that, I got scared and came back home. I tell the people in the house, "Cover me with a sheet, cover me with a sheet." Then Allaah revealed:

  • “O you who are clothed! Arise, proclaim the warning and proclaim the excellence of your Lord. Keep your clothes holy. Stay away from uncleanness (74: 1-5). From then on, revelations started coming regularly and continuously.

Then Imam Bukhari (ra) said that Abdullah ibn Yusuf and Abu Salih have mentioned the supporting narrations of Laish. Hilal ibn Dawood and Zuhri have quoted his supporters as saying that Yusuf and Mama were cutting his neck instead of 15% (his heart was pounding).

Imam Bukhari (ra) has mentioned this hadith in several places in his Sahih books. We have discussed in detail about the sanad and the main text of this hadith in the opening chapter of the revelation at the beginning of Sahih Bukhari's commentary. All praise is due to Allah.

Imam Muslim (ra) in his Sahih book has mentioned the same in Laish Sutra. The narration of Yunus and Mamar has been mentioned by omitting the sanad from Zuhri as Imam Bukhari (ra) has done. We have pointed out in Muslim's additional narrative side note that Warakar has stopped short of saying "I would help you strongly".

The revelation of the Prophet (peace be upon him) begins with the true dream of Hazrat Ayesha (ra), the dream she saw would shine like the light of dawn in the morning. This statement of Hazrat Aisha supports the narration of Muhammad ibn Ishaq ibn Yasir narrated from Ubayd ibn Umar Layashi. It is narrated that the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) said: I was asleep. Then Gabriel (peace be upon him) came to me with a book in a sheet made of silk and said, "Read." I said, what should I read? He held me tight and I feared he would die. Then he let me go. From then on he narrated similar narrations of Hazrat Aisha (ra). It was a dream come true

His prediction. It is clearly narrated from Zuhri in the Maga'i compiled by Musa ibn Uqba that the Prophet (peace be upon him) saw this in his sleep. Then the angel came to him awake.

Hafiz Abu Nu'aym Ispahani mentions in his book Dalailun Nabuwat that Muhammad ibn Ahmad narrates from Alkama ibn Qays that what was given to the Prophets in the first place was given in their sleep. So that their hearts may be patient and steadfast. Then revelation was sent down to them. This is Alkama Ibn Qays's own interpretation.

1
$
User's avatar
@nikyhamim posted 2 years ago

Comments