Someday Somehow

13 14
Avatar for nicdre09
3 years ago

Midnight passes by and I am still awake
I wonder how many more hours this would take.
Lying down, eyes open, thinking about what could have been
with out realizing, I'm losing what I should have seen.

Clouds over my head, and I am still afraid
too caught up with fear I badly need some aid
I shout for help and see your face
thankfully, I thought I'd lost the race

Triumphs came but so does pain
You'll always see the rainbow after the rain.
"tough lad", some people might think I should be
but only few knows what my armor has cost me

The finish line is now facing my back
but somehow my heart never left the track.
The things I hope would soon come true,
is still out in the field running till midnight hue

I know I will get there someday
maybe with you, who knows, but hey
Someday may come longer than what we thought
but oneday we'll know the name of that someday we sought.

P.S: Wrote this at midnight for about 30 minutes. I suddenly got the urge to write. This is a rough draft. I hope you'll leave a link to your own poems below. Thanks for reading.

5
$ 0.15
$ 0.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of nicdre09
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Wow, it's true, we will get there 💛

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you b. see you there

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awwww, its beautiful Did you write it? If you, what was the inspiration behind it?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes I wrote it when I couldn't sleep. I guess the inspiration behind is on how the world paused right now because of the pandemic. but sooner or later our lives will move and go to the place meant for us. Thanks for reading

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awww bless you. Its so good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. would try to write more soon 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That urge to write that comes at the least unexpected time. Lol. Amazing piece💙

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. sometimes I get the kick of inspiration while walking in the rain. It gets crazy lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂 and then you're like, "I have to write this down before I forget!"

Scampering for something to use. Lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

🤣 that's why my notes app is always on standby.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Life of a writer. 💙

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am amazed how you made this for 30 minutes. You successfully to let us feel the emotions youre portraying in the poem. Ang galing hahaha. Keep it up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. Just really felt the inspiration kick in.

$ 0.00
3 years ago