Revelation

2 22
Avatar for nicdre09
3 years ago
Sponsors of nicdre09
empty
empty
empty

I want to be me but I don't know who me is.
Beyond the smiles, come a very soft lingering hiss
Telling me to reveal what is hidden
Calling me to force myself broken

I try pushing past these walls of sane disguise
But nothing seems to be hidden under my eyes
I let my mask fall, waiting to see myself in the mirror
Petrified by my own reflection, seeing my face in

I didn't have eyes to stare blankly at
Or a nose to smell the sweat beading my palm
Nor a mouth to taste the tears falling from a shallow black hole.
It scared me on how dumb I am to forget why I used a mask to start with.

(p.s: a lil continuation of my poem MASKED)

(comment down below a phrase or a word you might want to see for my future contents)

9
$ 0.09
$ 0.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of nicdre09
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for nicdre09
3 years ago

Comments

You can try to submit them in Just Peoms or Your Poems Community. And Submit in 1 Community only . 😉😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thnx for that

$ 0.00
3 years ago