Perhaps love

4 12
Avatar for nicdre09
3 years ago

Perhaps I have seen beauty beneath the skin.
Like a blind boy, who felt his mothers hug for the first time.

Perhaps I have tasted love beyond what was said.
Like a soup made for me when I was sick in my bed.

Perhaps I have felt honesty over every promise.
Like when he told me that I have food stuck to my teeth

Perhaps I have heard love songs for what they really mean.
Like when Taylor sang the lyrics to Back to December.

Perhaps I have smelled the fragrance of my lover.
Like when he just got home from the gym before a nice warm shower.

Perhaps I have smiled unknowingly at him.
Like when you see a shooting star and wish for your hearts desire.

Perhaps I never imagined that love would come like this.
Unpredictable and senseless that no science can explain.

  • Hi RC community, I'm back with another flash poetry Wrote this in a give or take 10 minutes span of time.

  • Not my strongest piece but I hope you guys like it.

  • Comment down below about your love story and leave a word that could be a topic for my next poem.

  • Thank you for reading.

5
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @Xzeon
Sponsors of nicdre09
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Great article

$ 0.00
User's avatar Win
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wonderful.. You made every word so meaningful.. 😊 Keep up dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago