My top 5 Kdramas

4 35
Avatar for nicdre09
3 years ago

Who among you guys binged watch kdramas during the community quarantine? I know I did.

Here is my top 5 Kdramas (It was a tough decision since I love each show that I have watched)

  1. When the Camellia Flower Blooms- A show that tackled most social issues that we all, in one way or another, is aware of and can relate to. From single motherhood to a conservative family. This show tackled even bullying and blackmailing. If you want a well written, well stitched film that has a little bit of thrill, this is the show for you.

  2. What's Wrong with Secretary Kim - Want to feel the tingles of 'kilig' or butterfly in your stomach? Then you better start watching this show. It reveals a past both characters share while exploring the new love they found in the present. Nothing wrong with some laugh to come with the drama too. I recommend this to those who just want to watch and relax to a light and fun show that still has a good story line.

  3. Itaewon Class - Grit and determination portrayed as a power even money can't buy. Join the lead in this show as he drive the road of his life towards love, success and revenge. If you get cringy with too much romance, I suggest you watch this show that has very minimal love excerpts.

  4. Descendants of the Sun - For people who wants it all. Better start binge watching this show now if you haven't already. From action to romance to comedy to social conflicts, name it and you have it. Song-Song couple, although now separated, gave is the feels in this show. It reveals the patience of love. Fighting for someone and your country. Shout out to all soldiers out there, Thank you for everything.

  5. Crash Landing on You - How can I not include the long running number 1 watched in netflix for at least a month? At first, I didn't want to jump in the bandwagon. However, I gave it the benefit of the chance and realized what the rave is about. The story is fresh and new. The characters are well matched and has good chemistry. There is the hint of Comedy, Drama, Romance and Friendship. Each character has a unique personality that one will relate to. It also open out eyes to the possible situation faced between North Koreans and South Koreans.

I love all K dramas. I just mentioned and included 5 from my recent watch. If you want more of my inputs from kdramas just comment below.

What are your own top 5 shows from Korea? Comment them down below and hopefully I can watch them soon.

*lead image from unsplash free photos*

4
$ 0.04
$ 0.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of nicdre09
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for nicdre09
3 years ago

Comments

Very good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago