Love?

1 15
Avatar for nicdre09
3 years ago

Saturday, and I felt the rush of blood under my skin.
He told me things no woman should hear.
I was hurt, I was dumb, too naive to believe that it was love.
Was it, Love? would love be that selfish?
Would love tear your heart to pieces.

I asked and there was this guy who told me,
"Yes, that is love, love coming from someone who doesn't know how to love"
Love from someone who had never loved before.
Love who has been through so much, he never know what and how love should look like.

It is, I guess, love.
Love that I choose to believe exist amidst the pain.
Love that I think soon will probably change.
Love that blinded me with what ifs to mask what is happening right now.

Now, where things are falling apart.
Now where the love I held onto is no where in sight.
Now where love chooses to repeatedly stab my heart.

Love? Are you still there?
I forgot to say how much I love you.

  • Hi guys. I'm back with an open poem.

  • Read it like you're listening to some spoken poetry.

  • Drop a comment below. Leave a link to your best article.

  • Thanks for reading 😘

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of nicdre09
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Thanks for this article

$ 0.00
3 years ago