like coffee

10 30
Avatar for nicdre09
3 years ago

I used to drink coffee with lots of milk and sugar. That's my way to cover up the bitter taste of a dark roast.

I used to drink coffee for the feeling that I get after. Awake , happy, filled with energy to smile and face a new day.

Like coffee, I took every taste of bitterness from you and covered it up with our sweet memories.

Like coffee, I enjoyed the warmth of your love even when my tongue is burning from your boiling temper.

Like coffee, I accepted the consequences of being with you, blindly disregarding your toxicity to my unwell body.

But now, like coffee, I will face you in your purest form. Bitter, dark and heated.

like coffee, I will drink your caffeine, not to be happy, not to stay

but to wake up in a reality that you are not there for me.

  • I love coffee so I wrote this while drinking one.

  • Sorry for the continuous dramatic poems hihi.

  • Thanks for reading. Love lots

6
$ 1.58
$ 1.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @mooontivated
Sponsors of nicdre09
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I dont drink coffee dear.I tried to drink one time but I didnt feel good.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's okay, try drinking tea or milk instead of coffee

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like milk and tea too with honey.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cheeers! <3

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank youu. Ahhhh apaka supportive mooo

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Don't mention it :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hihi. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

🖤❣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Saaaame, coffee now palpitate later HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
3 years ago

HAHHAHAHA kaya dapat mag water pagkatapossss

$ 0.00
3 years ago