Duality: In my eyes

2 28
Avatar for nicdre09
3 years ago

Yes or no, up or down, agree or disagree, what ifs or oh wells.

Life is just a series of choices that one should make every passing moment. Every decision we make impacts the outcome which will soon affect your next choice to a decision.

As someone who believes in the duality of life, I find decision making very hard and overwhelming. I overthink every possible outcome from both options and weigh in their pros and cons. However, I still see a silver lining from either side that usually ends up draining me from confusion and dissolution.

Duality as a perspective for me has its own pros and cons. An advantage would be is for a person to be more understanding with both sides to a situation. A person who believes in the duality of life would be one to argue with himself as an alter person. Don't get me wrong people who see the 2 sides of a coin do have principles that they stand firm about. One of which is to always listen to both sides of the story. Always be open to knowing more to be able to comprehend more.

I am a person who believes in the duality or paradox of life and I would give you a concrete example. In a relationship, there would be times I would encounter a quote which would be something like "If he loves you he will stay, no matter what" and in my mind I agreed to this quote. However the alter side of me tells me "but if you love someone then you would be the one to stay with them, no matter what".

So where do people living in a paradoxical perspective rest their thoughts and decide? I recommend one to just sit still and read through both sides then close your eyes pray and feel your own emotions. When you open your eyes, trust your gut feel and choose the option that would bring you more peace and happiness. In such instances however I would still keep my mind open to understanding the other side of the realm I am in but take note to just be open but do not regret your choices. If you live in regret nothing will ever be enough for you. Choose and live by your decision, if you think you made the wrong choice then in the next decisions you need to do better choose wisely by taking into consideration the outcomes of your past choices.

  • I'm back and I'm sorry for that hiatus that I was in.

  • Comment down below topics you want. me to talk about or to write a poem about.

  • I can also try to write poems for your special someone. Just DM me in my twitter account linked in my profile.

3
$ 0.37
$ 0.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @EvilWillow
Sponsors of nicdre09
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for nicdre09
3 years ago

Comments

Wieeeee welcome back pakneeeer 🥺You made a lot of points there :)) and I agree specially on the part where you trust your instinct if you're troubled with the choices :))

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha sana maka comeback talaga

$ 0.00
3 years ago