Dead weight

4 33
Avatar for nicdre09
3 years ago

Quarantine changed almost all of us in different ways possible.

I, myself have seen changes I didn't want to recognize at first. However, time dawned on me and there is no escape to this new reality.

I am 21, still young, but the weight of 2020 is too heavy of a burden. Fresh graduate, new job, travels, and the like. I had a lot of plans for this year but came March 15 which closed all doors

I just landed a job as an esl teacher, I had been teaching for a month, a great learning experience suddenly picked even before it ripen.

I was suppose to take 2 national exams for job qualifications and licensing last March but we all know how that went. Because of it looking for a job is 2x harder as competitors have licenses and national qualifications.

I guess what I'm trying to say is that this pandemic left me feeling like a deadweight. My body feels like an empty plastic water container. A shape, a form but with no flowing soul inside to take up matter... or to matter.

I hope the world heals soon enough, not just for me, but for everyone who is feeling like deadweight too.

12
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of nicdre09
empty
empty
empty

Comments

A language can be thought online too. Skype with your students! It sounds to me you don't see the possibilities lockdown x internet gives you. You don't need a grade to be a private teacher you only need to be enthusiastic, show it, and be good at your work.

To me, who is way older than you, a single mom at the age of 17, it sounds as if I read the message of a spoiled generation. As if your life, chances are over because of a lockdown, some health issues.

I studied and worked my entire life. Nothing could stop me from doing that. No society, lack of money or children and at that time internet didn't exist.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I would but the school itself shut down and lost all its students.

The post isn't about being unappreciative of what we currently have. It's merely someone sharing what he or she feels.

Stop invalidating what people are going through and what they feel by comparing it to your own situations.

It was never stated that I'm not trying and coping, I just released stress through words.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bare the weight dear. God is Good. For sure this Pandemic will end with our Prayers. And consider yourself a lucky one. I've tried to apply as an els teacher but I was rejected. 😉😘😘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. more power to all of us. Hope the best for you too

$ 0.00
3 years ago