Day 4 : Almost lover

0 13
Avatar for nicdre09
3 years ago
Day 4: A song that reminds you of someone you'd rather forget

Hello guys. So this is my 4th day in the challenge and it is quite personal. I chose this song because I rally want to forget someone who I did love but it was unrequited. I guess it is not really to forget him, but just to not be bothered by those memories.

My song for today is from the band A Fine Frenzy - Almost Lover.

This song gives me the chills of my first experience with the feeling of love. We were friends, we were close and everyone was just so sure that there is something between us. Or so I thought too. He was just an almost lover, we were never official.

However, I loved every moment I spent with him. I will forever be thankful for the care he had shown me.

I want to preserve our memories, but I want to move on with my life already that's why I want to forget him.

This song is really dramatic, slow paced and full of emotions.

Listen to it and share your thoughts below. Tell me about your first love too.

  • Other songs I love from A fine frenzy

I will try to add my own video singing the song soon.

Here is the link to my day 3 article : https://read.cash/@nicdre09/day-3-california-girls-002c5ab5

2
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of nicdre09
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for nicdre09
3 years ago

Comments