Mom's Golden Jubilee Year. Selling in Dip Part 2.

6 28
Avatar for nheng1118
2 years ago

Hello everyone, hope you all had a great and safe day. I'm here again. Just wanted to continue my Article about Mom's Golden Jubilee Year. 😊

Continuation of Mom's Golden Jubilee Year. Selling in Dip Part 1 I'm supposed to publish this yesterday but I got busy again. 😊

So there, after selling in Dip I'm still happy that we made Mom smile and happy on her 50th birthday's simple Celebration. I'm thankful that even though my budget was a bit low due to an unexpected dip, some of our relatives still sponsored Mom's birthday. Actually I didn't spend the BCH that i sold for her birthday. Co'z the sponsorships are already enough, lols. So instead I just gave it to her cash for her emergency used (daily needs and medicines). And I'm just the one who cooked and prepared for the celebration.

Simple Glance for Mom's Birthday Dishes:

Earlier at Mom's Birthday when my Mom's sister in-law brought this Noodles and big Fishes for Mom. Co'z she knows it's Mom's favorite Fishes.
Grilled Milkfish with salted Egg.

My Stepdad decided to just grill all the fishes. And as for his specialty he put an additional ingredient on the toppings of the fish, aside from it's natural ingredients which is tomatoes and onions he added some Salted Eggs on top of it and wrapped it in a foil. It looks so delicious right? Lols, honestly it's super delicious such an amazing grilled fish technique for me. It made Mom's birthday extra special. 😊

Cake from my brother in-law

Since my sister is in Middle East right now and my brother-in-law and his kids are in Cavite City, they can't travel here in Metro Manila to celebrate with Mom, so they just decide to just make an order online and delivered it here. So there we had saved the budget for the cake again because another sponsor came,lols.

All in all we only got 4 dishes on the table. Filipino Stir-Fried Noodles (Pancit Canton) and Filipino Spring Rolls (Lumpiang Shanghai) that I cooked. Plus the Cake and Grilled Milkfish and Tilapia. Everything came from sponsors. I can say that my Mom is still really lucky because many people still remember her and are always there by her side all the time. Unlike others, when they have nothing, no one remembers them. Probably because my Mom was also kind, especially when she was still strong and not yet sick, she never get tired of helping her relatives who also need help especially when she was still in Taiwan working as OFW.

Mom at 50th

I am really thankful to the Lord because he gave us the opportunity to still be with my Mom at the age of 50 despite her serious illness. Because honestly Lupus survivors are extremely rare, especially if the disease is complicated already. So my Mom is still very lucky that she has reached this age despite this dangerous disease. She's indeed a fighter. She is still battling this disease. She is still fighting for the people she loves, she's still fighting for us.

Mom's Happy Pill. Her grandchildrens

These kids are the real reason why my Mom continues to go stronger. These are her energies to continue fighting. Her grandchildrens. Her birthday turned like a children's party because of these naughty kids, lols. Naughty kids who gave color and fun to her birthday. Mom loves this kids so much. Sometimes I think she loves them even more than us her own childrens, lols. That's why these kids love her so much too. Because she always makes them feel so much love. Especially with my eldest because this is her baby since my eldest Angel passed away. I'm really happy to see that these kids gave my Mom so much fun on her big day. I'm happy that we made her happy this special day of her life. πŸ™‚

I have nothing more to ask the Lord but to give my mother more strength and a long life. How I wished we could still be with her for a longer time. Hoping that there will still be cure for her disease. I hope he has many more birthdays to celebrate with us. πŸ™‚

Lesson: Time is short, so as long as you have the opportunity, do everything you can for the people you love. Don’t regret whatever you give them. What's more important is the happiness that you made them feel while they are still around. πŸ˜‰

Again thanks also to BCH even if I sold in dip I still got a chance to give something for Mom. It might be just a small amount but it's already a big help to her. I will make it up to my savings starting today too. I know I can get back what I lost in this dip. πŸ™‚

So that's all my story about Mom's celebration. Advance thank you to those who read my Part 1 and 2 story for this simple yet wonderful celebration. God bless us all here. πŸ˜‡

7
$ 0.30
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
+ 2
Sponsors of nheng1118
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for nheng1118
2 years ago

Comments

Belated happy birthday to your mom β™₯️

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

salamat po 😊😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy belated 50th birthday to your mom.Yeah!happiness is more important.Little bit sad you sold in dip as price was too low.But good you did all you can for your heaven.Many many returns of the day dear😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oii, belated Happy Birthday to your Mom πŸ‘πŸ’₯πŸ’₯. Daming handa kahit lumpia lang sana 🀀. Haha, anyway, More birthday to come pa for her until she's 100+ 🀩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you sis..wish ko din yan umabot sya ng ganyan hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aabot yan, basta iwas iwas kamo sa matataba suskopo haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago