Mom's Golden Jubilee Year. Selling in Dip Part 1.

1 26
Avatar for nheng1118
2 years ago

Today May 20th was Mom's Golden Jubilee Year or 50th Birthday. Before this Month started I already made a plan for her Birthday so today I will fullfil my plan for her special day. Honestly It was a bit sad today because of this sudden dip that we are suffering right now. All the plans that I made up my mind had also changed because of my budget. If it wasn't because of the dip maybe I can prepare everything that I want to prepare for her. But well no one can predict what gonna happened when it comes in Crypto World. Maybe it was just my badluck today that a huge dipped happened at this exact moment of my life,lolz. Anyway even if my original plan isn't what gonna happen, I will still continue my surprise for Mom. A simple surprise will do. I just wanted to make her happy this special day of her life.

Why do I want to surprise her? Well it's not just because it was her birthday but it's also a simple thanks for having her still at her 50th birthday. As some of you already knows my Mom's condition. We are so thankful that we still have her inspite of having this deadly disease Lupus.

What is Lupus?

Lupus is a disease that occurs when your body's immune system attacks your own tissues and organs (autoimmune disease). Inflammation caused by lupus can affect many different body systems — including your joints, skin, kidneys, blood cells, brain, heart and lungs. Source: Mayoclinic.org

It has been 11 years now since she was diagnosed with this disease. It's been 11 years that we are battling her illness. How many times did her doctors told us that her life will not last long especially when her illness's attacks are too severe. It's how many times did they told us that only prayers/miracles could help my Mom. Lupus have no cure. But her doctors are trying all their best to control it too. And thanks God after all her hardships with her battle she was still here with us. Even though she was weaker than before she was still fighting all she can. It's hard for us to see her getting weaker and weaker as time goes by but we are all trying to still show her how much we love her and how much we care for her, that we still need her here by our side. I don't know how long can she make it with us, but as long as she's still with us I promised to make her birthdays always special. Last year was her only birthday we haven't celebrated it because of this Pandemic, we can't travel and we are affected so much with our budget too. Good thing that today we are allowed to travel with our safety kits. And thanks to noise.cash and bitcoin.cash I still have something to spend for Mom inspite of this sudden huge dip.

It's sad for me that I didn't make it to $20 before her b-day. Well if it wasn't because of the dip maybe i had reach it. But then again no one knows this could happen. So since i didn't reach my Goal for her $20 savings plus my plan to add $20 before her bday, for a total of $40 to prepare a lil surprise for her I have no choice now but to use my all my savings that i earned since day 1 of May.

This is all my earnings left since Day 1 of May. It should be more if it didn't dip. Plus I already sold $1 yesterday night for my Nanay (Mother-in-law) before I left home going to Mom's house. Co'z that's also my promise to her that i will earn both of them (Mom and Nanay) $20 each this month as a help for them. Nanay used it as additional capital for her Sari-Sari Store. So since this what only left for me. I have no choice but to use it all. It hurts so much selling in dip. But I already planned everything before this dips happened. I know everyone is having a panic buying now while me I'm gonna sell it. But Mom's special day is more important to me now. I can still earn again after this. And promised to Hodl more and more after this event.

1:41 am I'm still hoping for a lil pump but it ended up dipping again. So just to make my budget safe for Mom I already sent it to my coins.ph. It's heartbreaking too sending all my earnings in dip. But it is what it is. As I said Mom's Birthday is more important to me. Anyway I still have some in My Nexo Savings to Hodl. I will keep that for my Hodling. And this one in my Bitcoin.com I'll safety it already for my simple plan for my beloved Mother. 🙂

This is it for now. I will make a Part 2 for the whole celebration later. 😊 I hope I can make Mom happy too. Anyway I still have my siblings and Aunt to help me for the budget later so even if my own budget is not enough already, I know we can all surprised her enough. 🙂

To be Continue....

5
$ 0.17
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.02 from @charmingcherry08
Sponsors of nheng1118
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for nheng1118
2 years ago

Comments

Happy Birthday to her sis 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago