Dreams: Dreams while Asleep and Dreams to Achieve.

1 32
Avatar for nheng1118
2 years ago

Friday, September 10, 2021

Last Monday day I've seen the new Prompt by Miss JonicaBradley which is about "DREAMS". Then I suddenly remembered my dream before that day. So a Topic suddenly pops up in my mind again, hehe. Well first, we all know that there are two meanings of "Dream". A dream which we experience while we are sleeping and a dream where we are aiming for something (whether it's a thing, a person, or something that we want for our future). So today I will share with you again my thoughts with some stories with both meanings of dreams. πŸ™‚

Dreams When Asleep.

https://wallpaperaccess.com/sleeping-anime

We experience this kind of dream every time we are sleeping. A dream is a kind of thought that occurs in our minds while we are sleeping. Thoughts that we are not able to control what scenes might come out of it. Scenes that sometimes seem to be real but aren't. We also experience different kinds of dreams every time we sleep, some are happy, some are sad, and sometimes it's scary. I just wanna share some Random Dreams I had.

Jesus

https://www.dafyteryrty.top/products.aspx?cname=jesus+on+a+motorcycle&cid=24

When we were young we hardly remember our dreams, sometimes we were not even aware of what a dream was. Me as I remember I was just about 6-7 years old when I first had a dream that I've never forget and keeps remembering up to now. Believe it or not, this was my first dream. It was night and I was in the cemetery, the place where I grew up and I was alone all by myself. Then there are Zombies trying to get me. I don't know what to do but to cry and keep running, then suddenly a man riding a motorcycle came to rescue me. He was wearing long white clothes, he got long hair and a beard. When he stopped in front of me he carried me to the motor and took me away from the Zombies. Do you know who it is? It was Jesus who rescued me from the Zombies. That memory of dreams is still fresh from my thoughts, back then I didn't understand what was a dream was. So the question in my mind keeps popping in my head. What was the meaning of that scene? Why are those Zombies want to get me? And how come that Jesus was the one who rescued me? A child question that never got an answer. But when I grew up I guess I understand the meaning of my dreams. It's because when I was a kid I lived with fear, as I said in my previous Article I was living near the cemetery. Maybe that's the reason I dreamed of Zombies. Jesus came to rescue me to remind me that I have nothing to fear because he will always gonna be there to rescue me no matter what. I will never forget that first dream I remember. Plus Imagine seeing Jesus in your dreams riding in a motorcycle. Kinda cool. ☺️

MOM

https://www.gettyimages.com/detail/photo/spending-her-day-off-with-her-daughter-royalty-free-image/609080630?adppopup=true

Just recently before I had read Miss Jonica's Prompt I dreamed about Mom again. Since she passed away last July she always appears in my dreams. And most of my dreams about her was she always hugging me. In my dreams recently it was Christmas time and she suddenly appeared alive again. I was so happy and crying coz she was brought back to us again. I even told her that will give back the clothes that I get I fixed her things after her burial. But she's not talking in my dreams. She's just staring at me and we lay on the then she hugged me while we held hands. Then I suddenly woke up. It feels so real, especially Mom's hug that night. Maybe it's her way to say "I'm just here beside you". πŸ™‚

I still have many funny and sad stories about my dreams. I also have a lot of scary stories because of my dreams that go into nightmares. Like the stories in my Article Nightmare. Since I have a Nightmare Disorder I usually having this nightmare again especially when Mom passed away. Sometimes we take our dreams too seriously. There are times that we think our dreams are like a premonition that will gonna happen one day. Sometimes we think that some of our dreams are a good vision that brings luck or a bad vision that brings misfortune. Honestly sometimes our dreams will depend on our emotions or what we feel before we sleep. We dream about happiness when we are happy, sadness when we are sad, scary when we are scared. But no matter what it is, a dream is just a dream. It will never gonna happen nor be the reason for our good or bad luck. It maybe has a meaning or has a reason why we ended up dreaming that person, place, things or anything that comes out of our dreams but it will always stay as a dream. Be inspired with the dreams that inspire you but just forget that dreams bring fear in you. Just focus on the other meaning of Dreams. The things that you want to achieve. πŸ™‚

DREAMS TO ACHIEVE.

https://thriveglobal.com/stories/how-to-set-goals-and-achieve-your-dreams/

This is the kind of dream that we have to focus on. A dream to achieve is a kind of dream that we want to happen in real life. We do have a lot of dreams that we want to achieve. For example, you're dreaming to have that special someone you want to be with for the rest of your life. You're dreaming to travel to a place that you've been dreaming to visit or tour. You're dreaming of a thing or a pet or anything that you want to have. You're dreaming to to have that position you've been aiming for at work. You're dreaming to be on top once you graduate. Or it might be you're dreaming to achieve all the goals that you are already planning for your future. These kinds of dreams are reachable or possible to happen. And it will all depend on how you want to pursue fulfilling those dreams. We can fulfill all our dreams in life. It's just up to us how we do it. How we work on it. How can we persevere to accomplish it little by little? I do have a lot of dreams too since I was a little. Some have been fulfilled and some have not. But despite the unfulfilled dreams, I still dream to this day. Especially for the future of my children. Dreaming does not end at any age. No matter what age we are as long as we still have goals in life just continue to strive.

Always remember that no dream cannot be fulfilled for those people who work hard.

Closing Thoughts:

Wether it's a dream when asleep or a dream to achieve let's just keep doing what's right. Let's just use our beautiful dreams as an inspiration to fulfill our dreams or goals in life. The same goes for bad dreams use it to change the way of your thinking, because literally we are having bad dreams all because our hearts and minds are full of negativity that causes bad dreams. That is why we must always be positive in whatever, decision or dream we want to achieve. Stay focus, continue to strive and persevere until all our dreams will do come true.

So here's my entry on the Writing Prompt #16: Dreams. If you would like to join in, the rules are simple.

Write anything about Dreams

Write 100% Original Content

Write at least 600 words to please Rusty

Join and submit your stories to PromptlyJonica

Tag @JonicaBradley

Have fun!

7
$ 7.10
$ 6.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 4
Sponsors of nheng1118
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for nheng1118
2 years ago

Comments

Dami tlga weird dreams na hndi mo maeexplain. Sa mom mo.. Bka namimiss mo sya that time kya napaginipan mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago