Why I decided to get vaccinated

3 31

Appreciation to my new sponsor, @kli4d. Thankyou so much for supporting my read cash journey.

Sponsors of nathawriter
empty
empty
empty

To begin, In 2020, Coronavirus Disease often known as COVID-19, was officially announced as a global pandemic. Factors like suspension of jobs and education due to quarantine and lockdown caused a direct impact on the lives of millions of people, which gave fear, panic and anxiety to everyone. It brought major changes on how people live from wearing masks and having physical distancing in public.

But after a year of pandemic, the Philippines welcome the arrival of the COVID-19 vaccine and the Department of Health (DoH) started the mass covid19 vaccination program with eight (8) different brands that are proven safe and effective based on EUA, FDA, DOH, and clinical trials! These vaccine continues to prove its efficacy, made successful stories of recoveries and least chance of being infected by the disease.

However, these vaccine brought fear to some Filipinos as misinformation about its side effects spreads on social media, influencing most people's decisions, and I can't deny that I am one of them.

When the mass vaccination campaign began, I was 80% certain that I would not get vaccinated. I'm constantly thinking over its possible negative effects to my health and body. Different type of vaccines were something about which I am completely unaware.

Despite my overthinking, I still decided to get vaccinated. Why? Let me tell you the story.

One day, when my brother returned home from a trip to Manila, he told us that he was unable to enter certain establishments and buildings there. He shared that before he could enter any facility, the guards demanded a vaccination card to prove he had been vaccinated. The next day, social media was flooded with reports of "No Vaccination Card, No Entry."

The main reason why I decided to get vaccinated was because of this, Haha.

So, after that day, my father went to our local municipality to get himself vaccinated. We immediately went to the municapality's vaccination program after he texted us that there were no long lines that day, so we took advantage of the opportunity to get our first dose of vaccine.

My fears about the side effects were totally baseless. My right arm was the only part of my body where I was experiencing discomfort. It's only natural, given that that's where my shot was taken.

Two weeks after our first dose, we received our second dose. Only during my first dose did I experience the same side effect.

After getting vaccinated, I finally received my vaccination card, which I can use in the future. But, on a more serious note, despite the fact that I am serious about my reason haha, I am glad I took the opportunity to get vaccinated because in the end, it is better to be safe than sorry especially these days that things are slowly going back to normal, its better to have this kind of protection.

3
$ 1.27
$ 1.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @kli4d
$ 0.01 from @BCH_LOVER
+ 2
Sponsors of nathawriter
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Takot ako magpa vaccine before dahil sa mga nabasa at narinig na negative feedbacks about sa vaccine pero nung mandatory na talaga na dapat magpa vaccine, nagpavaccine na ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isa ako sa mga takot na takot magpa vaccine before kasi nga sa mga feedbacks na mga side effects lalo nayung blood clothing nakoo haha. Kaya natagalan bago ako na fully vax. Peru so far I'm 4 months after the vaccination nasurvive namn haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

true being vaccinated is our way of protecting ourselves from the virus but of course we still need to follow the health protocol

$ 0.00
2 years ago