Sigbin is Real

8 28
Avatar for nash88
Written by
2 years ago

10/25/2021

Monday

"To see is to believe"

Ten years ago I went here in Mindanao to live with my brother. At first I don't know what life awaits me here but thanks God I was able to find a decent work. I even went to lot of places because of my nature of work.

There's one time, I saw an old man (who happen to be one of the person who welcome me) feeding his pet chickens at around 6 pm in the evening. His chickens are just few but the feed that he give to them are so many but it was all consumed.

I asked my brother about the old man and he said that there's a tumor that the old man is raising some "sigbins". I was curious about it and they told me that of I want to saw it, I just have to spread some shredded coconut because that's what they like to eat.

So in the evening I scattered some and waited if there are sigbins who will eat it but nothing. I waited for more hours, until 9 pm but still no one eat it. As I am sleepy, I decided to just sleep.

At midnight I was awaken because of the call of nature. I went outside to pee then went inside the building. The building where I sleep is all open because it was not yet finish constructing, so I can clearly see what's happening outside.

I turn the light off then ready to get back to sleep, but I was halted with what I saw. I saw three cats but I think it's not a normal cat because it's size or shall I say it's height is like a 8 year old kid so it means it's 20x 0r 30x bigger than the usual cat. I saw them staring at me, with their eyes fully wide open. They aren't even blinking, and because I was curious about them, I also look at them intently. After how many minutes, I give up and blink my eyes but as I opened again my eyes, there were gone already.

I was having goosebumps after and realize that it was a sigbin.

After nun, narealize ko na pag matakot tayo sa kanila, mas lalo nila tayong tatakutin. Kaya ang ginawa ko sa oras na iyon, tinapangan ko yung loob kahit sa kaloob-looban ko may takot na akong nadarama.

Yung takot minsan and magpapahamak sa arin kaya kailangan natin harapin iyon para malampasan natin.

To those who haven't know what's sigbin is, here's a definition that I see in the Google .


Yan na muna ang ma I share ko ngayon. Salamat sa pagbasa.

At your service, nash88

You can also message me through this email add: nashmindalano@gmail.com

I want to thank @Ling01 for giving me and idea on what to share today. I stumbled upon her article yesterday and leave a comment. After reading her reply on my comment, I decided to share my experience about it so here it is.

0
$ 0.17
$ 0.10 from @Ling01
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.02 from @CringtheWriter
Sponsors of nash88
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for nash88
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Kung ako yun subrang takot ko na marami di akong naririnig about sa ganyan. Same tayo taga Mindanao sab ko hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Asa ka dapit sa Mindanao ma'am?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Walang ano man Nash, sabi pa sa amin dati na mahilig daw sila kumain ng uling

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Talaga? Ngayon ko lang narinig yan. Ang Alam ko lang yung sa niyog tapos yung dumi nila ay mapuputi daw

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakarinig na din ako ng ganitong kwento, pero hndi ko pa nmn na eexperience.. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Marami na akong naranasan na ganito pero balewala nalang kasi hindi naman nila ako sinasaktan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nothing but a foolish myth to scare people to church.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for your opinion about this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago