Realisation 6: Creative power dying

2 12
Avatar for namaste
3 years ago

So many post out there are full of copy paste of the material that have been already over published. New ideas and thought are not presented. And if any are, they seem to be spread instantly and copied.

It seems that people don`t want to simply sit in silence and think. Let their mind run wild . And any question and wonder is instantly answered by the internet. People seem to skip the step of trying to figure things out. Answers are found instantly online and sadly never questions. Sometimes i feel that internet could present any answer and we would instantly believe.

Example 1: When i was a child i used to wonder around the forest in the country side. I used to play with leaves, grass, water . Just about anything around me. There was no TV or internet that would distract me . I spend my days in the sounds of the wind and rain and birds.

What type of creative power do children build from electronic devices surrounding them ?

Example 2 : Recently i arrived at the community paining even . Free painting materials were provided for all. I sat and started drawing my vision or what ever and create, but right next to me was a person who pulled a photo up from the internet and painted exactly that .

Yes, it was beautiful and Yes it was still art, but it made me wonder - Have we lost out creative power ?

Example 3: I sat in the restaurant and observed people around me. I could smell the most magical food that had just arrived at the table and smiled. "What a joy it is to be able to taste." i thought to myself. Table in front got filled with 2 girls. I noticed silence that was the same as before they arrived. They ordered, finished food and left. All with minimum talking but maximum use of the phones during the meal. They seem to be alone, but together.

Namaste

I understand that change is a MUST , but i do wonder.

Have you noticed any loss of creative power around you ?

Or maybe its a new type of creativity that older generation is simply not used to ?

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of namaste
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for namaste
3 years ago

Comments

We are in the era of knowledge. Our child are knowledgeable with ready made answer . If you don't believe me ask them any question?I bet they will answer you.

Creativity is not lost , but is the right direction .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I definitely agree about the era or knowledge .

I wonder how will the world look like in years to come after all new generation receiving their knowledge from the same source. And not always accurate source . Just a source.

$ 0.00
3 years ago