Realisation 2: You can leave your body in this moment. Right now.

0 15
Avatar for namaste
3 years ago

Separation between body and soul was undeniable . I felt i`m seeing myself from outside body as well as from inside. I could feel some sort of separation from physical body. It was week , but just enough for me to sense it.

I did not change my meditation posture on the ground under the stars. I stayed still in the lotus posture and kept focusing on the breath. I could hear tree branches next to my head and i could see in my minds eye the star filled sky above me , that i seen with my eyes just few minutes ago before starting meditation. I felt i should meditate at night under the start while being connected with earth.

A thought came .

What if this moment is still and frozen . And my last .

Death moment - can come any time and it can come even as i`m sitting still completely healthy and happy. The moment i choose i can just leave this body. be done and over with human experience.

I felt fear creeping in... My rational mind started to panic a little ,

"Am i dying ? Right now ? But what about... and .. Wait i still want to .. And my .. "

After freaking out for a little while a relief came over me

This was my answer to a long ago asked question what am i doing here, what is my purpose, Should i still be here. The fact so much came up as unfinished says it all.I got a lot of work to do.

Frozen moment feeling did no leave. I just kept wondering about this thought that all this can be over just like that . My soul could just step out and leave this body laying in the grass behind. How strange that felt i can not explain, but i did learn to love things way more in that frozen moment.

Because with realised option to leave i also realised how much we as human being can do that we can not as a soul. I had a sense of gratitude about all the wonders in the universe that are available to me to experience in this specific form.

Namaste

If you could leave your body right now this split second - Would you do it? Or do you still have unfinished business ?

1
$ 0.06
$ 0.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of namaste
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for namaste
3 years ago

Comments