Realisation 1 : Goddess or a beggar

2 24
Avatar for namaste
3 years ago

I sat in my lotus posture still. I was breathing quietly. I started to feel as my face is changing and from my usually pale hair colour its changing for black, shiny hair starting from my forehead flowing right by my neck to towards my chest. I felt as if i`m seeing myself from outside as well as feeling inside. A red dot appeared on my forehead and dark sparkly eyes became familiar to me. I was looking at the world, but from within. I felt my head covered with some sort of cloth as a head scarf with intricate details. I felt i`m looking forward, although in this reality i have not moved a muscle including my eyes that were still shut and still.

I then realised . I am a goddess. Not a goddess in a way that i`m great and happy in this life , but in a way that i am divine in this cosmos.

After a little while of marvel in this new realisation i started to see my bare feet and i felt i`m not her , this Indian looking being . I have become a unknown gender monk with bare feet . I felt its joy. There was no shame, guilt, pain. Although i have come realise that i have nothing at that moment i also have everything.

After a while of observing i felt goddess and the beggar merge. I had goddess head, but my feet were those of the beggar.

Could i be both ? Are we all both. How could i be both ? Where is the balance point?

After a while i came out of meditation and sat still with my eyes open looking outside the window. I felt her eyes still in my minds eyes. I guess i still felt the divine with me. Or in me , or .. Its me.

Next time i will see a beggar on the street i will remember. There is divine in all of us, but sometimes we need to become a beggar to realise our true self. Or touch the divine .

Namaste

Don`t be afraid to touch the divine part of yourself.

2
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Purebeauty
Sponsors of namaste
empty
empty
empty

Comments

When I make meditation I also feel divine.That is way I love to meditate.When I read your article you touched my hurt.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That`s is amazing to receive. Thank you for that .

I felt need to simply speak from my heart about what im going through and hope that it might help even 1 person not to feel alone. I feel there is way too much information out thats is just copy paste or related with selling something. I was craving real experiences and stories, so i started to write some myself. !

$ 0.00
3 years ago