Unproductive Weekend

2 23
Avatar for nalyn
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Random, Free writing
July 10, 2022

Hi guys, how are you? How did you spend your weekend? Did you make something that is productive or are you just like me that did not do anything much this weekend?

Employees like me who have a restday during weekends treat weekends as a relaxation day / bed day.

We all need time to take a rest for working on weekdays with 8 hours per day and some even work more than 8 hours per day for overtime.

So, what did I do this weekend?

You know the song of Bruno Mars titled "Lazy Song?" Well, that's my theme song for this weekend, most especially with these lyrics "Today I don't feel like doing anything, I just wanna lay in my bed"

And if Bruno Mars "Don't feel like picking up his phone" well for me, I spent my weekend mostly by using my phone.

Literally, all I did was to lay in my bed this weekend. No, it's not that I am really lazy but the truth is I am really tired. Imagine, last Friday, my duty is from 7am to 5pm in the office and I also have to work during night time that starts from 8pm and we finshed our fieldwork by 3:30 am of July 9.

If you were me, you will really get tired. After work, I went home immediately in my boarding house and sleep at 4:00 am, woke up by 10:00am, eat my breakfast and stayed in bed until before 2:00pm because I will go home in our house by 3:00pm. I travelled by 3:00pm and arrived home by 4:30pm.

Upon arriving in our house, I ate a little bit because I am quite hungry and spend my time in my bed again. I fell asleep during this time and my mother woke me up by 7:00pm to eat dinner. Upon after eating, I went back to my room. Yes, I seldom wash the dishes when I am home because that is the duty of my younger sibling but when my sister is not around, I've got no choice but to wash the dishes.

I spent my time yesterday night by scrolling on my social medias account most especially in my tiktok account.

I never felt any dizziness during this time since I slept in the afternoon and I stayed up all night till 2:00 of July 10.

My routine when I am here at home is to lay in bed, I will just go out in my room when it's already mealtime and after mealtime, I will continue to lay in bed again. My only duty here in the house is to wash the dishes when my sister is not around. Well, they are not scolding me anyway since they know that I need to rest because working is really tiring.

Most of the time a while ago is that I spent my time entertaining myself with my social media account and of course, noise cash and read.cash is included in my routine everyday.


Right now, I am a little bit sad again because tomorrow is Monday again. Back to reality where we need to go to work again. I need to wake up early again tomorrow because I will now go back in my workplace and the travel time is one hour to arrive there.

I need to sleep now even though I am not that sleepy but I need to have atleast 7 to 8 hours to sleep. But I guess I will not already make it to sleep with atleast 7 hours since I need to wake up by 4:00 in the morning.

I am happy that I composed an article during this time. Coz I thought I will be doing my next article tomorrow evening but it turned out that I was quite productive tonight.

Goodnight guys, it is now time for me to sleep.

3
$ 0.37
$ 0.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @BCH_LOVER
Sponsors of nalyn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for nalyn
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Random, Free writing

Comments

Nakakapagod nga yang shift ng trabaho mo sis lalo na yang sa gabi na schedule. Kailangan talaga ng enough rest para maibalik yung sigla. Di bale ng maging unproductive ang weekend basta nakapagpahinga ka.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama ka sis. Tsaka madalang lang din anf fieldwork namin. Hindi every friday may night duty kami 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago