How I Handle My Money

12 22
Avatar for nalyn
Written by
2 years ago

You know when you are adulting, your main concerns are related to your future right?

One of them is about your daily living and we can not deny the fact that we need money in our everyday life.

Money plays an important part in our life because without it, how can we survive? We eat three meals everyday and in order to have that meal, we need money for us to buy our food.

Average people, most of them, encounter money matter problems. Some would say that the money they are earning is not sufficient for their day to day needs. In a household (for those who are married) most of the cash in flow of money comes from one person only (father) Here in the Philippines, lots of households money comes from the father, whom we are accostumed to, that the father should be the provider for the family. Lucky is the family if both parents have their job because the more the sources of money. Sometimes, if it is not the husband who works, then it is the wife, but this scenario is not that much.

So, lets end the introduction and let me share to you on how I handle my money.

I've been working for six years now. And if I am going to tell you now, I do not have much savings. Why? Back then, when I started working, I give some of my income to my parents just to give back those sacrifices that they made for me to finish my studies. As their child, my parents always tell me and my siblings that there is no need for us to give them money but we always insists to give.

We are three siblings in the family and I am the second. After graduating from college, I took a rest for one year before looking for a job. Upon being employed, I give some of my income to my parents to help in the payment of water and electricity bills. On my third year of being employed until my fifth, I was the one who gives allowance for my younger sister in college and the financier in her tuition fees is our older brother. For two years, I supported my sister in her studies when it comes to her allowance. My income is not that big, so I stopped giving money to my parents, it is just okay since my father receives his monthly pension.

For the first five years of being employed, I did not have any savings at all. It bothers me since I am already 25 back then, I feel a little pressured when I see that some of my batchmates are already successful and here I am, feeling left behind.

That time, last year, since I have this eagerness to have atleast one investment, someone offered me to get a life insurance with investment, it is popularly known as VUL.

The moment my friend offer it to me, I said yes quickly. But after I told her that I want to have that policy, she told me that we still need to have a meeting for me to be informed if what is the whole policy is all about. To cut the story short, my policy has been approved. The policy is payable for 10 years and I am now finished with the first year and half a year. My next payment will be next month.

Sponsors of nalyn
empty
empty
empty

Having a single source of income will, I guess, be not that enough to pay my premiums, so I decided to find some sources of money then by watching vlogs on youtube, I come to know about noise.cash, from the beginning that I joined the platform, I can say that I earned, not that much compared to others, but it did gave me much help when it comes to finances. I can not totally classify noise.cash and this platform as passive income because we, users, also put an effort for us to earn here.

My next goal after applying for insurance is to have a passive income since the moment I got my policy last year, it is already pandemic and all I really want that time is to have some other sources of income. Luckily, last month, someone approarched me to try forex trading, he is aware that I am trading in Binance and that, I am not gaining this time there.

Told me the difference of crypto and forex, after a long discussion, I have been convinced to try forex trading. In forex, there is option there if you want to trader or only copy a trader. After making my account in the forex, I deposited some and started copy trading. All you have to do here is to wait, because it is now the job of the trader to trade, all I have to do is tool wait. Even if you have a small amount of principal, just to do not under estimate the power of compounding, because as time goes by, your principal amount will be higher and higher and its income will also increase. And my income in forex will serve as the payment of my insurance. Since I still have money, I decided to just add my money on my investment in forex, so the higher the principal then the higher the income will be.

Money is important in our daily needs but just do not let money change you. Learn to spend wisely.

5
$ 3.39
$ 3.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Thania05
Sponsors of nalyn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for nalyn
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

We really need to think of ways where to get some extra income. And we should think of how we spend our money wisely ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, that is true. Let us be wise in spending our moneys. Needs first before wants.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis. And no to budol always hahaha. I always put that in mind especially that I have a goal that I need to achieve hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iwasan na ang online shopping and paglabas ng bahay. Lakas makagastos nun e. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha sinabi mo pa sis 😂 Pero wala minsan nabubudol talaga lalo pag may gusto bilhin para kay bb hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, ok na yan sis at least napasaya mo si bb. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should know how to spend money well. no one will give you money but only yourself. So, we must spent the money wisely. Congrats to you maam cause at you age , you are now capable on how to spend it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thankyou. We should priorotize our needs before our wants.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should be mindful enough about money. I am so much careful also about the money I have because no one would give me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes that is true. It is only ourselves who can help us on how to find ways to earn money

$ 0.00
2 years ago