From Eyeglasses to Contact lens to Eyeglasses Again

1 35
Avatar for nalyn
Written by
2 years ago

April 24, 2022

How are you guys? Hope you're fine. And if you have blurry vision like me, this article is for you and I know you will relate with this article of mine. For those who are lucky enough to have a clear vision, you may read this too for you to realize how really lucky you are for having good eye sight.

I was born with a clear vision and as I was studying during elementary days and high school days, I have classmates who wears eyeglasses and for me, I find it cool. I do not know why because I think, wearing eyeglasses means you're genius or you are diligent when it comes to studying ( kakaloka lang ng pag-iisio ko that time. Haha )

I have good eyesight since elementary up to second year college and it starts to get blurry when I was third year college. I did not realize that time because it is never that severe. I did not wear any eyeglasses that time since it was only mild. I start wearing eyeglasses when I am taking up my summer class in third year college

( disclaimer: I did not retake those subjects that I have during this time, it is just that I want to take some subject in advance. Ung iba kase kapag sinabing nagsasummer class, ibig sabihin may bagsak na. Haha. Di po ganun un. Hehe)

Back to my topic

I start wearing eyeglasses with a grade of 100 both eyes. I do not wear it most of the time, I only wear it when I am in school.

Fast forward:

When I already graduated to college, I seldom use my eyeglasses since I am just only at home because I decided to take one year of rest before searching for a job.

When I was already working, May 11, 2015, I am not using eyeglasses because I can see things / read everything around me. And since my work is being in front of a computer all the time, that's the time that I can feel that I really need to wear eyeglasses already.

So, I went to buy new set of eyeglasses and the grade of my eye that time was 150 both eyes. After 5 months of using eyeglasses, I have a co-worker who also have blurry eyes but instead of wearing eyeglasses, she wears contact lens. I asked her if what is the feeling of wearing that one, is it better than eyeglasses?, For her, wearing contact lens is better since she have a high grade and when she wear eyeglasses, the glass will be thick which makes her uncomfortable.

Because of her, I have this feeling of wanting to try contact lens too, and I went to EO after work and purchase contact lens, at first, I am afraid of wearing it because I really do not know on how to wear it ( naalala ko pa, ang tagal na nasa daliri ko lang ung contact lens, pinag iisipan kung isusuot ko na ba or hindi pa kasi paano kapag naisuot ko na, di ko na maibalik. Haha)

I guess after twenty to thirty minutes of holding the contact lens, I finally put it in my eyes, I am happy but also afraid, I am afraid because I do not know on how to remove it. Haha. But then, when I already decided to remove it, the process went smoothly. And I have this conclusion of, it is difficult to wear and it is easy when removing it.

I enjoyed wearing contact lens that time because I feel comfortable. But then sometimes, it gets dry often because of the aircon. I did not wear glasses from that time.

After years of wearing contact lens, last 2019, I do not already remember the month, maybe around September, I decided to wear eyeglasess again, this time my eyes' grade is now 250. Last December, I bought contact lens too because I decided to wear contact lens during out Christmas Party. Since then, I seldom use my eyeglasses again, buy then Covid19 hit us last March 2020, since wearing contact lens during is not is not advisable, I switched to using eyeglasses again for a year during lock down because I switched to contactlens again last first week of May 2021.

Sponsors of nalyn
empty
empty
empty

The life span of my contact lens is just one year and it will expire next month, first week of May and after one year I need to buy again a new one. I will not wait for May for me to buy a new contact lens.

For the past few days / weeks, I am already tired of putting contact lens in the morning and removing it in the evening that is why I already decided again to wear eyeglasses. So, I went a while ago in EO (a known optical here in the Philippines) to purchase my eyeglasses.

They offer Php795.00 frame and lens and they also have a set of frames and lens with a price of Php999.00

The designs under Php795.00 are not my type so I tried to choose under the Php999.00, I have a difficulty in finding a frame that fits me since I have a small face. Then when I already chose one, the one who is assisting me, ask me if I will avail two since they have promo in which the second eyeglasses costs Php490.00 only.

I was overwhelmed to avail their promo anf after the assister told me that they are in a promo, I chose right away another frame for my eyeglasses.

Having a blurry eyes is not easy, you always have to use eyeglasses / contact lens for you to see clearly. Now, I am jealous to persons who has a clear eyesight. For those who have clear eyesight, love your eyes, take care of them.

I even dreamed of having a lasik surgery but upon knowing the cost, only those who are really rich can afford it. Hoping that one day, somehow / someday, I will have my lasik soon (pera nalang kulang haha) for me to have a clear eyesight again.

3
$ 0.52
$ 0.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Earning100
Sponsors of nalyn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for nalyn
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I'm ok sis. You are right that if your eyes are blurry wear eyeglasses it is also beautiful sis she is in sight. Have a blessed day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago