Field Work

1 20
Avatar for nalyn
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Career, Job, Travel
May 27, 2022

Do you love travelling in a nice places?

Of course everyones loves to travel to see something different.

If you are going to ask me if I love travelling, oh yes, defenitely but the problem is I do not have money or should I say, I have money but travelling is not included in my budget. It's not that I do not want to spend money on travelling but there are more important things that I need to attend to.


Why will I go to Laoag City?

I will go there because of my job.


My thoughts on travelling while working

Travelling while working is fun, you can go to any places being paid by the company you are working with. All expense will be shouldered by the company, hotel, food and transportation.

Though we can not really roam around in the place but at least we have the chance to go to places once in a while to see the beauty of the place.

It is now my first time to go to Laoag City. The first time I went there, if I am not mistaken,it is last 2016, so basically after 6 six I will be back soon.


We all know that since pandemic happened, travelling to places if prohibited to reduce the transmission of the virus. So basically, the yearly physical count was suspended for the year 2020 until year 2021 but since this year 2022, the government is not that strict anymore when it comes to travelling, after 2 years we can finally go back to our field work.


What wil I do there?

For those who do not know, I am working in a well known drug store here in the North, and I am working in the head office in the Accounting Department.

We have lots of branches in the North, it is more than 100 but not exceeding to 120.

To ensure the correctness of the inventory of each stocks, the company conducts a yearly physical count in every branches.


Why do we need to visit the branches when there are already branch personnels who may be able to do it?

The administration has come up with a desicion that is should not always be the branch who will do the physical count but it should also consist of personnels in the office so that whatever the results of the physical count, there will be no hesitations.


Almost all of us (me and my workmates) always want to be notified if when will be the schedule for Baguio City, because who would not love to go there right since Baguio City is a well known place.

I also want to join if ever but suddenly our officer told me to be the one who is inchaege on the office since we should see to it that someone will be left in every department in our office. I was quite sad since I was the one being chosen to take over but then our officer told me that "Dibale, ikaw isasama ko next week sa Laoag" The moment she told me that one, I am happy and excited to be there again.

Tomorrow, March 27 is now the schedule for Baguio City, 20 participants from head office will be going there tomorrow using 2 vans ( company car) and all I can say right now is "sana all" lol. Kidding aside, since I already spent my 4years in Baguio City, it is just really okay for me not to be in the group since I already had my chance last year to be a participant in the physical count in Baguio City and I can still have many chances to go there everytime I want since public utility vehicles are now allowed to enter the city. And of course, even though I can not go there in Baguio, I can again get the chance to go to Laoag City in which lots of my workmates want to there too but sad to say it is just limited and only selected employees will be able to get there, maybe around 10 employees only because one van will only be used.

We will go there next week by Wednesday (travel day) and I just do not know if when will we be back since the schedule of going home is not yet being decided on. We have 4 branches in Laoag City and 1 branch in Batac City. And per day we need to count 2 branches. And if that will be the case, I guess, it is more likely that we will go home in Saturday.


I've been to Paoay Church and we had a group picture there.

The last time we went there, the car that we used was only FB100 (company car) it is like you are riding in a jeep and it is not that comfortable but now luckily I can now experience travelling a long ride with a more comfortable ambiance since the company will be letting us use the van, also a company car. Luckily that they bought a van for us employees to use when there are field works.

Yearly, the company is going to each branches, year 2017, 2018 and 2019 I was not included in the list of participants on far places to give chances to others and this year 2022 is quite a lucky year for me since our officer already told me that I will be one of the participants to join the physical count in far places like Abra and also Ilocos Sur and for sure of only our branches in Cagayan and Isabela was not closed, I will surely can go there again but sad to say I can't already. But alteast last 2016, I already had the chance to go to Tugegarao City, Cagayan and Santiago City, Isabela.

Can't wait for Wednesday next week to be able to go to Laoag City again.

Sponsors of nalyn
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 1.11
$ 1.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @AppsOperator
Sponsors of nalyn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for nalyn
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Career, Job, Travel

Comments

Wow, you have a nice job that's full of fun. You may even have the chance to get cool pictures for your blog posts. That's great.

$ 0.00
1 year ago