Covid19

0 37
Avatar for nalyn
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Covid19

Let me ask you a question, how are you since COVID19 entered into our planet?

Have you been affected? How?

Is it when you lost your job?

Is it when your parents lost their job?

Is it when you just can't go out in your house since it has been lockdown?

Is it when you need to go home early since cerfews has been implimented?

Is it when you've been infected?

Is it when someone around your circle had been infected? etc.

For me, it is for the last one. I never got worried about COVID19 not until when someone around my area or worst case is when someone I had socialized with, turned out to have a positive result in their swab tests. Though I am feeling well, I still have my sense of taste and sense of smell but it just can't take the worries away.

I didn't lose my job when the pandemic started since I am classified as an essential worker since I am working in an establishment with which its nature of business falls under retailing of medicines but I am not assigned in the branch but in the office.

My parents didn't lose their job since my father is already receiving his monthly pension.

I always wanted to stay at home and there are only a few times when I wanted to go out so I am not affected by curfews.

COVID19 is never a joke. Other people may survive, the rest will not. Since every person has their own level of immunity, the effect on each and every individual are not the same.

How to prevent yourself from being infected?
1. Always observe social distancing.

It is the cheapest and simplest way to avoid COVID19. Because, the virus is easilly transmitted from one person to another, you need to stay away from people and refrain from getting too attached to them physically.

2. Take vitamin c

Your body needs immunity and vitamin c serves to be the shield so that virus will not enter your body.

3. Be clean
In order for you not to be infected by the virus, you should be clean. Disinfect, use alcohol once in a while. Wash your hands once in a while. Always make it a habit to bring with you your alcohol everytime you are going out.

4. Wear your face masks and face shield.
So that if ever you come to meet someone, since this will serve as your shield so virus will not enter your body.

5. Stay Home
A lot of people now are going outside since it is no longer strict when it comes to going outside. The more people who are outside, the greater the posibility that someone will be infected. You will nout get infected if and if you are just staying in your home. Stay home unless you really need to go outside. You are not stucked at home, you are safe at home.

6. Keep your body physically fit

The more you exercise, the more your resistance to pain will be. Have a healthy diet. Being healthy is a wealth.

7. Have a check-up
The moment you discovered that you have symptoms, consult a doctor right away and ask to conduct as swab test. Isolate yourself, not until the result will turn out to be negative.

2 Kinds of Covid19
1. Symptomatic - showing symptoms

2 Asymptomatic - no symptoms shown

Symptoms of Covid19
Most common symptoms:

-fever

-dry cough

Less common symptoms:

-sore throat

-diarrhea

-conjunctivitis (sore eyes)

-headache

-loss of smell

-loss of taste

Serious symptoms:

-difficulty of breathing /shortness of breating

-chest pain

-loss of speech

When you have a two or more symptoms, consult immediately a doctor. Isolate yourself for others will not be infected just in case if the tesr will turn out to be positive.

Health is always considered as wealth.

This is the very first time that I got fears about COVID19, since someone I interacted with undergone swab test and the result turned out to be positive.

There are no signs that I am infected but I need to undergo test, hoping that the company where I am working in will shoulder the expenses since it is my workmate who got infected, but the office has still no update. If not, the one that I will earn in this article will be the one I am going to use for my test, hoping it will be negative.

5
$ 5.49
$ 5.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of nalyn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for nalyn
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Covid19

Comments