Three Tune Tuesday - World Cup Edition

2 17
Avatar for mypathtofire
1 year ago

Hello Hive Music Lovers!,

Welcome to another #threetunetuesday created originally by @ablaze.

As the world cup has kicked off this week, this week's #ttt is featuring three of my favorite football tunes.

The first tune is the song by New Order with the amazingly hilarious rapping by footballing legend John Barnes! I was a huge Liverpool and Barnsey fan as a kid, so he could do no wrong even lyrically at the time.

A few years ago Barnes was on The Jonathan Ross show and did his rap again. He even gets up and starts busting some moves! Go Barnsey!! You still got it, buddy!

A new release for the world cup is "England's Time" and this possibly could be a number-one hit if we aren't careful.

The final song is Fat Les and Vindaloo. I am sure this one will be played across the many venues showing the games.

If you are a sucker for punishment, then you can listen to the newly released (every 4 years) song from The Lightning Seedssource.

That's it from me for this week, have a great musical world cup everyone!

Sponsors of mypathtofire
empty
empty
empty

Credits:
The linked videos are not owned by me, I am sharing just the link to the copyright owner's video. No copyright infringement is intended.
Used under fair-use section 107 of the Copyright Act 1976.
The title image was created in Canva by myself.

4
$ 0.24
$ 0.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ZeroRequiem
$ 0.05 from @Patch
+ 1
Avatar for mypathtofire
1 year ago

Comments

Other than the New Order song I have to say they are hard passes for me. See what I did other, pass as skip and pass as in football ;)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'll grab your coat. LOL ;)

$ 0.01
1 year ago