Thinking About Runi

1 12
Avatar for mypathtofire
1 year ago

When I first heard about Runi, I was too slow to act to get on the whitelist and I didn't have any voucher tokens to even get on it. When I had vouchers in the past, I recklessly sold them as I didn't think I would need them as I wouldn't be running a Splinterlands node.

Now some time has passed and I have looked at the Runi project in more detail, I am finding myself wanting a Runi card more and more. The benefits of owning it will probably only grow.

It would be great to own because it is a unique card with all the special abilities. The fact that it is a neutral card would also make it really cool so that you can play it in any deck.


source

The great thing about them also is that they will be quite rare and you will actually own the NFT graphic to use as you like on your social media for example. If you mint one, then you also have a chance to get an amazing gold foil one.. how amazing would that be??

So far you can also buy one from OpenSea directly and they are also selling for around $500 for the cheaper ones.

The move to have Splinterlands on OpenSea is a great move by the Splinterlands team to open up Splinterlands NFTs to the wider crypto community who may not have discovered the benefits of Hive yet.

You cannot beat Hive for the ease of doing transactions, the low cost, the awesome wallet, and the great Hive keychain for managing your keys in my opinion. Maybe some people on OpenSea will also discover this.

At the time of writing, there are still 4810 Runi's available for mint. Should I get one? Do I want one? Yes and yes! It will be awesome to see them in battle when they go live and I don't know if I want to be without one.

Thanks for reading.

Credits:

Title image created in Canva using images from source and source. The image of Rooney was used under license available here.
All images used from source unless otherwise stated.

My Sponsors:

Sponsors of mypathtofire
empty
empty
empty

Let's connect: mypathtofire

5
$ 1.89
$ 1.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Patch
$ 0.02 from @ZeroRequiem
Avatar for mypathtofire
1 year ago

Comments

Sounds like and interesting card indeed. And as you say, its value will most likely just continue to grow over time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago