My Favorite Riftwatchers Cards

0 7
Avatar for mypathtofire
1 year ago

The new Riftwatchers cards have been out for a short while now and I have bought a few and tested them out. Today I want to share with you some of my favorite new Riftwatcher cards and what ones I have to bolster my decks and why.

My main decks are earth and water, so I have focused mainly here. Although I am getting more attached to Fire and Life sometimes so it is hard!

So far I have these cards in my deck. I regret a little that I don't have them all as gold foil, but maybe I will upgrade them in the next few days or weeks.

The first card I added and one of my favorites is Bramble Pixie.

This is a great addition to my earth deck for those higher mana battles. I like to play it in the second position to assist my tank. With its 3 melee attack and 9 health scores, it is a pretty strong card and can step in well behind the tank. It costs only 7 mana too which is pretty good.

My second Riftwatch favorite is Suidae Shaman. He is an 8 mana card with 2 magic attack but only 6 health.

I currently only have him as a regular foil, but I should really look to gold foil him asap. He also only attacks every other round but with 3x the damage, so he could be lethal.. where he would be useful is with Obsidian with +1 magic, then it would be a 9 magic attack in one go!!

Next up is probably one of the most high-impacting cards from the Riftwatchers pack is Sea Stalker.

Luckily when I saw him, I bought a few copies also to rent out. This turned out to be a smart move because the price has nearly doubled as other players have quickly recognised his utility.

Along with Coastal Nymph, the water deck ranged high mana attack has been given a real boost and is one of the more deadly decks now to have. Sea Stalker has a low 5 health and amazing 4 ranged attack score. The risk is offset by the camouflage ability that prevents him from being targeted. He also has the snipe ability, what a result.

I now need to pick myself up a gold card version and I will be happy. In fact, I will go and buy it now, I can't resist.

The final card I want to talk about today is Ash Mirage. He is a great addition to my fire deck because he is a great counter to the life deck against Sloan! He reduces the ranged attack of all enemy monsters and therefore could tip the battle against the life deck firmly to your advantage.

Which are your favorite new Riftwatchers cards?

Thanks for reading.

Credits:

Title image created in Canva using images from source.
All images used from source unless otherwise stated.

Sponsors:

Sponsors of mypathtofire
empty
empty
empty

Let's connect: mypathtofire

3
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Patch
Avatar for mypathtofire
1 year ago

Comments