My Crypto Earnings in April

4 36
Avatar for mypathtofire
1 year ago

April seemed to go much faster than March and it's time to look at how much crypto I have earned as part of my journey towards 2ETH per month, I am tracking my monthly crypto earnings. I will update you on my progress and optimise anything that isn't running well.

This month I have been active in the following platforms and collected the cryptos:

Blogging
Publish0x (STA, AMPL)
Hive
Read.cash (BitcoinCash)

Socials
Noise.cash (BitcoinCash)
Torum (XTM)
LunarCrush (Lunr)

Staking, Cashback, Interest
Crypto.com (CRO)
HBD

Surfing/Search
Brave (BAT)
Presearch (PRE)

Blockchain Email Marketing
ListNerds (Mail, Listnerds, CTP)

Blogging

Publish0x

My second full month on Publish0x is completed.

Things have been up and down on Publish0x in the last month. Things started generally well until they had a ddos attack and the site wasn't useable for a few days. This seemed to hit my views quite badly.

Last month I hit 34,933 views, 1036 likes and 30 dislikes. This month has been a huge drop in comparison with just 22,081 views and 652 likes. This is a 36% drop.

In April I earned 11.036 (-5,3%) vs 11.6583 in March and 168.5345 (+14,8%) vs 146.717 in March. So my crypto earnings were similar despite the lower views. However, the value of Statera has cratered making the value of STA much much lower.

My follower count grew from 201 last month to 267 this month. So I achieved 66 new followers but was way off my target of 150 for the month. For May, I hope that I can get 100 new followers, which hopefully is possible with no site downtime. My views aim is to get back to 35,000 views.

This month I also was awarded 0.005791 ETH ($10) for my entry into a competition, so that has bumped up my results nicely this month. Currently, the ETH is worth €15,17.

Publish0x total = €19,56+€15,17=€34,73 (+66%) vs €20,90 in March)

Read.Cash

This is now my second full month on read.cash and I have published an article every day. I have gained 5 subscribers in April and now have 10 in total. I earned 0.11074937 BCH in April vs 0.111608 BCH March. This is slightly less than in March but still pretty good. Unfortunately with the fall in the value of BCH, it is worth much less this month compared to last month as you will see with the results.

Read.cash Total = €29,11 (-24%) vs €38,32 in March

Hive
This month I have been focusing hard on Hive and the different tribes and trying to learn as much as I can. Here you can earn Hive for writing articles and for curating articles. The higher your stack, the more curation rewards you can earn.

Hive = 57,26 HBD = 51,49

Hive Total = €89,13 (+170%) vs €32,90 in March

Blogging Total = €152,97 (+66%) vs €92,12 in March

Socials

Noise.cash

Noise.cash is an alternative to Twitter and it is my second full month on the platform. This month I have gained an extra 14 followers and now have 21. I earned 0.01341179 vs 0.00479501 BCH in March. I beat my targets of €2 per month and 20 followers.

Noise.cash Total = €3,55 (+115%) vs €1,65 in March

Torum

With Torum I have been active every day and collecting the XTM. There is a withdrawal restriction until you reach 500 XTM. So far I have 45 (+28) followers and earned 39.69 XTM vs 19.69 XTM in March. This is a 100% increase. Even though the amount of XTM earned was double, the XTM has halved in the last month, so I earned even less than before.

Going forward I need to evaluate if there are not some better uses of my time than Torum.

Torum Total = €3,89

LunarCrush

It is my second month on LunarCrush which is an interesting social media app and more. Previously you would earn 0,1 Lunr each day that you login but the rules have now changed and I am earning much less than this. In April i have earned 0,9 Lunr but you cannot withdraw until you get to 35 Lunr. As with Torum, I'm not really finding any engagement in this platform and therefore may kick it to the touch. Im struggling to motivate myself to even load the app.

Lunar Total = €0,58 vs €1,01 in March

Socials Total = €8,02 (+18%)

Staking & Cashback

Crypto.com

I don't really have much crypto staked, so the earnings are quite low. As I have been adding HBD to the savings, this should start to provide some income from next month. The interest is at 20%, so it's a pretty good way to compound my earnings.

BTC Total = 0,00002008 (€0,90)

CRO Cashback = 4.71 CRO (€1,48)

HBD Interest = 0

Total Staking/Rewards = €2,38

Surfing & Search

Presearch

It is my third month using Presearch. This month I didn't use it very much again, so there wasn't much PRE to be earned. My PRE balance is 72,52 (+15,80) PRE. I'm unsure whether I should also count this as income just yet because of the 1000 PRE withdrawal limit and the unknown gas fees to withdraw. Probably it will take me at least 1 or 2 years to get to 1000 PRE.

Due to the fall in PRE, even though I earned more, they are worth less.

Presearch Total = 15,80 PRE (+15%)= €1,77 vs €2,46 last month

Brave

As the value of BAT is so low and I have not used the Brave browser very much, I have given up to collect BAT right now.

BAT Total = 0 BAT

As the surfing and search values are so low, I'm not sure that I will continue them on into the future months and instead focus my energies elsewhere.

Total Surfing/Search €1,77

Blockchain Email Marketing

ListNerds

I started using ListNerds in April and it seems to have really paid off. I have improved my networking and views on Hive and also earned some great crypto at the same time.

So far I have earned 112 ListNerds tokens which require 10 weeks to unstake them before you can sell them. At the moment I leave them staked and earning more ListNerd tokens.

ListNerds Total : €126,21

April Crypto earnings total = €291,35 (+123%) vs previous month €130,39

That's my total crypto earnings in April. Not bad for my fourth month. That is a 123% increase over March. I will take that return any day of the week. I beat my target of €150 for April. The new target for May is to try and reach €350. This month i will upgrade to premium membership of ListNerds and try and maximise earnings there.

My goal is to earn 2ETH per month @ €2624 vs last month's €3115/ETH which means I am now 11% towards completing this goal vs 2% last month. The fall in ETH price has helped here!

How was your April?

Thanks for reading and I hope it inspires you on a journey to crypto-financial freedom too!


8
$ 3.01
$ 2.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @SocialSatoshi
$ 0.02 from @Talecharm
+ 2
Avatar for mypathtofire
1 year ago

Comments

Wow, I am so impressed with your hard work being on all these platforms. Please help us creating simple Beginner Tutorials about this platforms. Best of luck with your Goal, mypathtofire.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you. There are lots of tutorials out there to read. I've been reading non-stop and learning as much as possible from others.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed I get inspired to join you on a cryptocurrencies financial journey. Please can you tell me more about Torum it my first time hearing about it . I want to join so I could explore more about crypto through you and happy new month to you just seeing your faces here 👏

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hi, With Torum you need to log in each day and complete the 3 missions to earn the XTM crypto.

I've written about my experience here:

https://read.cash/@mypathtofire/torum-first-impressions-after-1-month-earning-xtm-a45a269f

The good news is that you earn crypto straight away now, no more power-ups are needed.

You can signup for free here and start earning straight away.

https://www.torum.com/?referral_code=mypathtofire

Thanks for reading and good luck on your crypto journey.

$ 0.00
1 year ago