Introducing the C.L.T.

0 37
Avatar for mypathtofire
1 year ago
Topics: Vegan, Food, Foodies, Sandwich, CLT, ...

Hello V-Gang!,

It is another meat-free Monday and I am back in the kitchen after a break last week and I am preparing a tasty vegan lunch. I have made today a vegan replacement version of the dubious B.L.T.. This I have called the C.L.T. (Cucumber Lettuce Tomato).

This is a gluten-free version and to make it extra tasty, I have made a toasted version of it.

The ingredients you need for 2 are:

  • 1 Tomato

  • 1 Small piece of Cucumber

  • 3/4 Slices of Lettuce

  • 4 Slices of Gluten-Free Bread

The first step is to gather the main ingredients.

I then start chopping the tomato first of all.

I then cut it again into smaller pieces.

Next I cut a few slices of lettuce off and begin to slice some nice thin slices of cucumber.

The tomato and cucumber are looking very juicy as you can see.

I cut it again into smaller pieces and put the bread in the toaster.

Here you can see I bought this gluten-free brand. I try to eat gluten-free as much as possible, although I haven't eliminated it completely from my diet but reduce as much as possible.

The tomato and cucumber are both ready for when the toastbread is done.

I add the cucumber on here. You could put some margarine on first if you want to add some moisture to the CLT. Another option is if you have your own vegan dressing or vegan mayo would go well. As I am on a budget, I don't buy those products.

Next, I add the lettuce.

And finally the tomato.

We are then ready to eat the CLT.

This is a nice and cheap simple breakfast or lunch snack that is filling but also refreshing and tasty. You can also add some salt and pepper if you want any additional flavoring.

The secret to what makes this a tasty dish is the freshly toasted bread. It makes the crunchy texture so nice and the juciy cucumber and tomato go so well together.

That's it for this week. Bon Apetit!

My other recipes:

Vegan Aubergine di Parmigiana
Vegan Homemade Quesadilla with Guacamole
Vegan English Breakfast
Homemade Vegan Bigos - My First Polish Dish
Vegan Spanish Style Chilli
Vegan Cauliflower Curry
Fusilli Bolognese ala Vegan - Glutenfree Edition
A Twist on a German Classic!
Mushroom Curry made with love and leftover ingredients

Credits:

Title image created by myself in Canva with their free to use clipart. Above VEGAN image created by myself in Canva with inspiration from the TShirts made by Tim Schieff that you can see here.

All photos are my own.

My Sponsors:

Sponsors of mypathtofire
empty
empty
empty

Let's connect : mypathtofire

6
$ 2.15
$ 2.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Patch
$ 0.01 from @Mictorrani
+ 1
Avatar for mypathtofire
1 year ago
Topics: Vegan, Food, Foodies, Sandwich, CLT, ...

Comments