Digging Out My Old Camera

4 30
Avatar for mypathtofire
1 year ago

After seeing some great photos in some of the photography communities I was motivated to dust off my old camera and try to improve some of my photos on my blog.

I have also not been able to get such good shots with my camera phone, so thought maybe my trusty Nikon might be a good choice. Some of my favorite photos that I like to take are of nature and the luminaries.

With my camera phone, it was not even possible to get a good clear sun rising shot and it is frustrating. This is surprising to me because according to source, my phone camera has good specs.

It is a 48MP Sony IMX 582 Quad-Bayer 1/2" sensor with 0.8µm pixels camera and I presume this should be better than my old Nikon now. I was checking my Nikon and it must be nearly 10 years old! It has only 10MP which sounds much less than my newer camera phone. I've no idea why it can still take better photos though!

I originally switched over to just using my camera phone for convenience and now realise this could be a mistake with my much lower-quality photos. Although we had some visitors this weekend and they had nice Apple iPhones and the camera looked pretty awesome in those photos.

The photo of my phone came out a bit blurred though! Therefore I have a conundrum, do I continue to use my phone for photos, but with lower quality, or carry around my bigger SLR Nikon camera around?

The other option is to upgrade my phone to something better, but what phone has a good camera and could be affordable?

Thanks for reading.

Credits:

Title image created by myself in Canva with my own photo.
Made with Ecency gif created with art by @dunsky

Let's connect : mypathtofire

4
$ 0.08
$ 0.05 from @Patch
$ 0.03 from @ZeroRequiem
Avatar for mypathtofire
1 year ago

Comments

I think I should start compiling a list for photography beginners :)) Nice post, I am sure you will have lots of fun!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, that would be great. Thanks, Im having fun with it already.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

THat thing most surly be ancient, like from way back when they built the stone henge, right?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Similar time for sure ! :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago