Contest Entry SMASh 243 - Shadows From The Peak

4 33
Avatar for mypathtofire
1 year ago

Welcome to my first entry into the fabulous SMASh contest. It has taken me a while to enter the competition as I could never be satisfied with some of the shadows that I found. This first photo is my entry.

Last weekend as we were hiking toward some nearby hills, the sun was shining so bright in the afternoon sky and these shadows caught my eye. As an avid shadow hunter, (although usually to keep cool under), I grabbed my phone and began snapping away for the competition.

What I really loved about these shadows was the lovely view towards the Rhein River, how flat the landscape towards the Rhein is, and the great sunny weather providing the great background to this shot.

In the first photo I had taken, I was satisfied with the view, but not the shadow. I then began looking for some better places to get the photo.

What I love about shadows is their honesty and truthfulness in this modern world of fakery. Along with reflections, you cannot fake a shadow. I have only seen a shadow anomaly during an eclipse, which was really a wonder to behold, but otherwise, they are predictable.

Here you can see the inside of a sundial like you see in the intro to Game of Thrones.

The sundial is in the middle of this pretty garden and looks a cool thing to have.

Thanks for reading.

Sponsors:

Sponsors of mypathtofire
empty
empty
empty

Credits:

All photos are my own.

Let's connect : mypathtofire

4
$ 0.83
$ 0.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Patch
$ 0.03 from @Jane
+ 1
Avatar for mypathtofire
1 year ago

Comments

Nice views.. Good luck to the contest

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you Jane !

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is some really nice views and photos. =)

Looks like fall have not hit where you are yet. In Sweden we are pretty much full on fall now. =(

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It is very warm here still. 24 degrees yesterday.

$ 0.00
1 year ago