Making Bread and Poppy Donuts

0 67
Avatar for mykitchen
2 years ago

How are you. I am very good. I like to bake pastries with an elder by my side. I'm also getting recommendations. And I'm less tired. While I found my mother-in-law, my wife's pastry, wrap etc. requests are endless. I hope we will do as much as we can.

Mother-in-law is making bread in the village oven with wood fire in the village. He brought us one on the way, and we ate it with pleasure. I said mom, let's try it in our oven. Thanks to him, he mixed flour-water-salt-yeast and made a dough that was very sticky to the hand. Of course I couldn't believe it. If it were me, I would add more flour :)))

We rested the prepared dough for 2 hours. Then we put it in my debt, let it rest for 1 hour and put it in the oven. We took it out of the oven when it was fried upside down and it was misss..

Today we decided to make poppy buns. My mother-in-law said it will be the same dough. This time, I kneaded. I mixed flour-water-salt-yeast and kneaded. We rested the dough. When it swelled, my mother-in-law opened it with a rolling pin and put the poppy inside. She rolled it up and I cut it at regular intervals and placed it on my debt. We let it rest for 1 hour again. The dough rose as it waited. I brushed it with egg yolk and put it in the oven. We took it out of the oven when the top and bottom were fried. Both our bread and poppy buns were soft and delicious.

Bon Appetit.

Stay with Read.Cash.Bye :))

2
$ 0.11
$ 0.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for mykitchen
2 years ago

Comments