After the storm.

3 24
Avatar for musy
Written by
1 year ago

What could be more beautiful than a quiet morning after a stormy night! It has been raining continuously since yesterday morning until now. I can sit in the gazebo and drink my coffee in peace. At this time, 07:00, all that can be heard is the water flowing on the nearby Raul and from time to time the crowing of a rooster.

There was thunder and lightning all night, hail fell, I'll even check the garden if it affected it. I have a protected part with a kind of net, but I don't think it will withstand strong winds. There were more storms and torrential rains, but this year, it never was.

I saw on the TV news how the storm affected the country, it is a disaster, floods in all areas, broken trees that fell on cars, car accidents caused due to visibility, what's more, a real storm. I am convinced that such manifestations of the weather are largely due to people.

Abundantly cut forests and randomly dumped waste are just a few reasons for nature to take revenge.

The flowers in the yard of the house were put down by the wind that was, the roses don't know if they will straighten up, I will put something on them to keep them up, maybe they will straighten up.

I'll finish my coffee and start gathering the leaves and branches of the trees that are scattered around the yard. For today I did not have this activity in the program but when it is an emergency I have to intervene. It is announced in the news that it will rain all week, so I will only clean the access roads.

.Although we are in an area protected by mountains and where violent storms are around us, this time it was not so. And this is just the beginning.

Have a great week and take great care of yourself.

8
$ 0.55
$ 0.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @renren16
$ 0.01 from @Stylus
Sponsors of musy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for musy
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Take care of yourself when there is a storm. Nothing is worth more than life. And most of the time, stay at home and when the weather is good, then move on.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There is nothing as scary as storms in the night. Though it makes sleep enjoying but it is scary

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aigoo! That so called storm...I've got traumatized when we were hit by typhoon Odette and then typhoon Agaton. Anyways... I hope the weather in your place is now good. Its a pleasure to meet you in here..😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago