Distracted

0 18
Avatar for mstripsy
1 year ago

***Disclaimer***

My thoughts and notes are mostly from my regrets and resentments in life. Guess, this platform really helps me, especially when I badly wanted to vent out and just shut the world around me and nobody's there to listen, so I just opt to write it here. If you are not fond of reading sulking thoughts and negativity this life has to throw, it's okay to just skip it then next, I do understand it and it's totally fine with me. But if you wanted to take a glimpse of my story, it would be my pleasure and highest gratitude to share it with you as you go through with me in the not-so-smooth journey of my life. I really appreciate each and every one of you here. So shall we?!

I was not able to say the things I've always wanted to say to you. The moments I wish I have spent my time with you and every time I look at the night sky, thoughts of what if's always make my chest feels just so heavy. And as I heave a long and loud sigh, the hole in my soul continues to dig deeper into my being, it's as if I am carrying the world on my shoulder.

I just got to my hometown province 2 days ago, just went home, I mean in my old dormitory for our finals. Laboratory really is. Anyways, going back to our dorm, meeting again with my board mates, there were some new faces and of course the old ones. This is how time flies so fast, yesterday I was just at South now I'm back at the North again. A few days ago, as our final schedule for the examination was announced, I was a bit hesitant to come back. Since coming back simply means facing my reality, of what's ahead of me, of what's waiting for me in our home, a few municipalities away from the university where I am staying right now. Coming back to my hometown, I mustered all the courage I have, there were also my moments of last-minute doubts if I were to arrange my things and just skipped my finals or come back home. But here I am now, I chose and ended up taking my exams, in exchange for me facing my not-so-good reality.

I was in the middle of flipping thoroughly my notes, reading, and highlighting some important details, when I suddenly got so distracted and was attacked by my all mixed up and bottled emotions, I can't contain it all, so I just took a short break and some thoughts just popped up in my mind then I opted to write and share it here instead. I do not really know what's happening to me right now. This isn't the first time that something like this happened to me, things like this always happen but just recently I noticed that it does so frequently, as for this month, as far as I could remember this was the 9th time. I am aware that something must be wrong with me. But one thing's I know for sure, I am still sane, I could and I will remain sane.

Right now my attention was focused on our final examination, but no matter what may await me after my finals, I am still hoping for better days ahead. I know a long and rough road will gonna be my path, but I believed, I would be able to cross and walk it all through by His grace. Alone.

Hello, everyone!!! It's been a while since I last updated here. I hope everybody's doing great! I miss each and every one of you here, I miss posting my thoughts and of course, reading your amazing stories!

Again, Thank you so much for reading my pieces and thoughts! really appreciate you all! Love lots!

Always keep in mind that better days are ahead! Always keep safe. God bless us all!!!

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for mstripsy
1 year ago

Comments