The reason behind my hiattus

4 23
Avatar for ms.haleya_
2 years ago

God allows us to get tired sometimes, in order for us to fully appreciate the beauty of rest and breaks. It is okay to take pause, but never quit. Sometimes, too much aiming for the best make us abuse ourselves. It is okay to be contented on what we can and not pressure ourselves to do what it is impossible to be done. Not to doubt yourself, but to enjoy also what we do.

It has been a long time since I posted an article here on read.cash. I have been missing in action for almost 3 weeks, and in case you would wonder why, I am going to share the real reason why I decided to have a social media break and try to unwind for a while. I admit, I have been so focused on my studies, to the point that I was stressing myself due to pressure. I have not slept for almost three days just to finish my school activities. Aside from being busy of too much school works, I need to do errands regarding my church duties. The past month was indeed a tiring one for me.

—That I wished I didn't do.

I experienced panic attacks for several days. The main reason— stress. I had difficulty in breathing and emotional moments. One time, I was rushes to Emergency Room due to this illness. Later on, we found out the sickness that I have. It made me schocked, because I did not expect the results that came out.

We found out that I have an anxiety disorder. My pediatrician asked about how things went lately, and I have answered it honestly. I told her that it has been a hell week for me. Perhaps, that was why I had a body fatigue. They also thought that there might be some complications in my heart so they have done an ECG test to check my heartbeat. Thankfully, there was none. But to be sure, they referred us to Heart center so that a cardiologist can check me up.

They also did a chest xray to clear my chest area. They have detected a scoliosis in my back. So, they referred me again to Orthopedic to have another Xray that could declare what type of scoliosis I have. Despite the results that we found out, I am still grateful that I am still able to get up and type this article today. Indeed, God is great all the time. He did not let me to suffer and experience extreme pain anymore.

When we got home, I was advised to have a detox from social media since nowadas, it is full of negativity and toxicity. My teachers also were reminded and my parents asked permission if I can have an extension with the deadlines that waiting ahead. They were so understanding so I want to commend them also. Three weeks have passed and I feel better than what I felt before. Though, I still experience backache due to my scoliosis and some chest pains, nothing too serious are happening to me, thanks to Almighty God.

I am sharing this to everyone here especially on read.cash. I know you guys are exhausted too, but please, take a rest. Grinding is okay, I also do that until now but with meditating and in between breaks. Take care of your health because like what they say, it is very hard to be hospitalized in these tiring times. Our health is way important than the money that you are going to earn when you overtime. Do not abuse yourself. Reminder, we are still humans that have limitations.

I also wanted to give thanks to my family, as they did helped me in this battle that I had with stress and anxiety. I know, there were times that I made them cry because I was too weak that time. But thank God, he gave instruments that helped me to surpass this challenge.

Thank you for reading! Well-appreciated.

If you still have spare time, you can also freely check out my other blogs about lifestyle, cryptocurrency, personal experiences, my journey as a student and a certified-rakitera ☆

Do not forget to like, comment, and share this article! ♡

may the stars align in your favor.

to more write ups,

xx.

2
$ 0.07
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.02 from @Chor06
Sponsors of ms.haleya_
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ms.haleya_
2 years ago

Comments

I feel that also kind of pain, that back and chest pain and difficulty in breathing. Tapos dahil nahihirapan akong huminga nagka anxiety rin ako at depress sobra, yung feeling na down na down kana yung feeling na takot kana. Anxiety and depression really hits me that time, nagsimula nung di ako nakakatulog ng maayos. Tulog talaga at pag inom ng tubig ang pina ka importante na nalearn ko those time.

Natuto din ako eh value yung health ko. "Wala ng mas mahalaga pa sa lahat kundi ang kalusogan ng ating katawan"

Pagaling ka po.
Yung anxiety una mong dapat bigyan ng pansin. Be happy at tulog lang kulang jan Gagaling ka rin in God's grace :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree!! Walang ibang mas mahalaga kundi yung katawan natin. Super hirap maospital ngayon, lalo na kada hospital e covid patients facility din. Nakakatakot. Kaya doble ingat talaga. Di lang yung physical health, pati mental health na rin. Thank you so muuuuch! Gagaling tayo in God's grace 🤍 Sana okay na rin ikaaaw. Wag din pagurin ang sarili hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heeey, I'm glad you are back. Pagaling ka ha. You are not your thoughts. You are not what you think. You are not alone. If your anxiety attacks again, practice the breathing technique. It helps. ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, ate! Kilig naman akoo nawarm welcome pa ni ate Jeaneeth 🤍🥺 Those wisdoms are what I need to heaar po sobraa, hay. 🤍

$ 0.00
2 years ago