A blessing in disguise : how passion and earning meet at the same time

0 16
Avatar for ms.haleya_
3 years ago

Last thing I remember, I was scrolling and surfing the web until I opened the facebook stories section. One of my FB friend's story is a screenshot of her current earnings in read cash. At first, I was hesitant to ask because we are not that related, but after a few minutes of deciding, I sent her a private message. I can't imagine how a single word made my passion gave me a daily income.

"How?"

Luckily, she is nice and eager to share it with me. She briefly explained how the system works and what to do. She encouraged me to try it own my own. I was really glad that there are platforms such as this, that offers opportunity to those aspiring writers out there. By the way, I am a free-lance writer. I haven't receive any orders from the past few weeks, so I was looking for another job as well. But the thing is I have limited time since I am also a student. I still have a lot of worksheets to answer, and exams to take. Nevertheless, I wanted to spend my free time in something I can benefit from, and of course, inside my comfort zone. The moment I viewed my friend's FB story is such a blessing in disguise.

At first, I didn't know what to do, fortunately she freely answered my queries. I asked how to publish an article, or are there any specific requirements in the articles to be written. In my surprise, she said literally everything you want, is you can publish. Great, isn't it? Read.cash does not pressure me in making specific contents. Every writer dreams of expressing their opinion, thoughts and knowledge with being accredited, specially. Unlike in my previous writing team, they are too technical yet the rate is not that high. So this time, I decided to be a full-time writer here in read.cash.

I've spent a day in exploring the features of read cash. I tried to publish my very first article and I am indeed thankful. I did not expect that I would achieve 10 views in just a day. Maybe for others, it is a small number of readers but for me, it is an important milestone. I am beyond grateful for the people who appreciate my works. I also wanted to give a shout out to the generous random rewarder, for acknowledging my efforts through give tips. I consider my write ups as a newbie's works. I hope my journey in read.cash will grow even more. I want to showcase my passion and especially expressing my creativeness through sharing with you distinct articles day by day.

I hurried to my mother before I went to sleep last night. I told her about my first and current earnings here on read.cash. Even her, was amazed on how it helps a writer like me. Honestly, she always pushes me to pursue my writing career, but opportunities are trying to hide. Once again, I commend my FB friend for introducing me to read.cash. Now, I am currently enjoying my experience without any hassle, delay or disappointments.

I'm trying to save my money to buy essential stuffs for my online classes. Specially right now, my cellphone broke. That is why I am trying to produce more articles as much as I can. But for me, the real reason I decided to be an official writer here is to be inspired by the different amateur writers that can be found in this community. I am loving how everyone became the support system of each other. The realest and most genuine comments that I read means a lot. If you ever read or comment in my works, I am thankful for your life. Your view motivates me to choose the path that I want to take in the near future.

Until now, I am trying to process everything. I celebrate being a part of this community everyday. If I did not reply to the story of that every friend of mine, I wouldn't be facing my desktop right now, writing this down. I believe that I still had a long way to go. To sum it up, my first 3 days was a surreal moment. The passion in my heart is now activated. After feeling burnout and breakdowns, this give joy and peace in my mind. To you who is reading this, we will strive even more! For our passion, for our future. Always choose where your heart really belongs.

Takeaways

Sometimes, opportunities come along our way without us noticing it. A blessing in disguise in other words. And there are instruments to make our desires come true. As long us it is for our own good, God will grant our wants. Personally, I have some moments where I ask myself for whom I am doing this— writing endlessly. But the answer is too obvious. I write because since I was young, I find hope in words. I feel powerful whenever I pour my heart out through typing phrases. This God-given gift drives my life to my real destination, which I always aim to get there soon.

We are all writer. We write down ideas, experiences, and daily struggles. We write it on a clean air— that serves as the witness of our journey. All of it become memories that we treasure for the rest of our lives. So live your life to the fullest. Spend your time with what gives your heart a yellow. And above else, never feel ashamed for choosing your passion. To all those aspiring writers like me, continue writing. Time will come, and surely we will have our own newspaper, book, featured. Just continue writing whatever it takes.

I will appreciate if you check my other articles out.

Let us be each other's support system!

I would appreciate if you click the subscribe button in my profile.

Maraming salamat!


To more write ups,

xx

2
$ 8.70
$ 8.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @heartbeat1515
Sponsors of ms.haleya_
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ms.haleya_
3 years ago

Comments