For some time I could not write anything about Akenbabu's achievements. I am not a writer. Quick writing does not come out of hand. What I write with difficulty, after reading it, seems childish. But I don't write as badly as Pramatha scoffs at my writing. First of all we share an apartment in New York with my childhood friend. Akenbabu, the third resident of the apartment, whom I try to praise, but always encourages me, "Sir, not everyone can be Agatha Christie or Sharadindu Banerjee anymore, and you are not writing literature, you are writing events."

The first statement in this regard is that even if he does not admit it, Akenbabu wants publicity, he has no scribe like Ajit or Hastings - I am the only one who is disabled.

In Manhattan, I started an article called Headless Catch, but it didn't go away in two and a half months. In the meanwhile I moved to Calcutta for a year with Sabatical at Jadavpur University. My mother's body was not going well. And I also got a little breathless in New York. When I left, I did miss some things in New York, especially the New York Times, Starbucks' coffee, Hagend's ice cream, and the Village, the streets and shops around New York University. But that's only a few weeks. Then I saw that the sugar-lemon mixed tea of ​​the country or the sweetness of Kamadhenu, say Starbucks coffee or Hagend's ice cream, neither can stand. I can't cook like my mother's cooking. How to match the taste of vegetables or fish in the country in New York? The New York Times, of course, has no choice. But Kolkata's Bengali dailies have a different taste. While not a groundbreaking contribution to the genre, Hot News can be a hit with any New York magazine. In general, I almost forgot to tell New York.

Within a couple of months of coming to Calcutta, there was a problem with accommodation. Our house is very old, built during the time of Thakurdar. Today water is falling from the roof, tomorrow the plaster of the walls is falling off, the day after tomorrow the rusted eyebrows are broken and the window hinges are opening - there is one or the other problem. On top of that, the mother lives alone in such a big house - it is not recommended in terms of security. I have been talking to the promoters for some time now. This time I came and saw that all the plants have been approved. Four storey flat house will be built. We will get two big flats. However, it will take seven to eight months to complete. At that time we have to go somewhere else. The promoter gentleman fixed an apartment near the doll. The apartment is new, made by our promoter. My mother and I came there with a few things stored in the house.

1
$
User's avatar
@mrasel85 posted 2 years ago

Comments