I also saw a lot of food and drink arrangements to freeze the chat. Whiskey, and a bottle of rum are arranged next to hot horns, mitrol, and chicken tikka.

Drinking is already going on. Everyone has a glass in their hand.

Deepaboudi said, “I don't know how you like the country's whiskey. You can try. There is also beer in the fridge. What can I give you? ”

All I wanted to eat was tea with a hot horn. But I did not want to embarrass the housewife for him.

"No, I don't need anything."

Sheila looked at me and said, "Goodbye, don't drink - right?"

"That's not right, he doesn't want to today."

"Then have a cold drink."

In one corner of the table were a few bottles of soft drink, unnoticed before. I took one from her to satisfy Sheila.

Shekhda saw Sheila and Deepabudi filling two glasses with a bottle of whiskey and an ice pot. He poured more whiskey from ice in his own container. Barin took a bottle of beer out of the refrigerator and poured it into two glasses for Vijaybabu and himself.

"Are you mixing drinks again?" Deepaboudi said in a threatening tone to Barin and Vijaybabu.

"Sorry madam," Barin said with a smile and wrapped his left hand around Deepaboudi's waist and raised his glass in his right hand. "Cheers."

"Cheers."

"Bapi, eat the horn," said Deepaboudi. “Gopal's horn. You won't find such cauliflower horns in America. ”

Really nice to eat! Why America, I did not eat like that in Calcutta.

“Don't give credit to Deepabudi. The shop is my invention. ” Barin said.

The taste of mitrol and chicken tikka is also worth remembering.

As I ate, I said, "No, I have to change my mind about this place."

Vijaybabu was standing next to me. "Her name is Gay, you mean?" This is the first time he opened his mouth.

"It simply came to our notice then. For example, such food. ”

"Just food, do we understand?" Sheila grabbed the glass of whiskey by the side of her cheek and looked at me with a sweet smile.

Barin sat next to Sheila. Sheila blushed as she whispered something in his ear. I don't know what he said, I felt a little unprepared.

Sheila suddenly got up and touched my elbow and said, "Don't run, I'm coming right now." He disappeared into the next room.

Vijaybabu sat in Sheila's empty chair and asked Barin, "Her name is Gay, is your deal with the promoter final?" How many flats are you getting? ”

“Two. But you are not getting rid of me. I'm not going anywhere, I'll just stay here and burn you. ”

"Well, don't burn."

"Company, you know, Bapi Company - that's the most critical." Shekharda said with a little smirk in her eyes, if you don't have people like you, you can't chat. And chat life. ”

Everyone is getting drunk slowly.

Barin was already sitting next to Bhaswati and went to say something.

"Go away." Bhaswati chased Barin like a fly. The girl is definitely obnoxious.

Deepaboudi sat next to me. He also noticed the matter. He said to me in a low voice, "Sheila doesn't understand at all, she has been keeping the girl at home for so long and has been partying outside.

I don't know any of them, so it's best to keep quiet.

Sheila is already back. "Hey, you come here for a while," he said, pulling me by the hand and leading me to the window and reading about work. Her brother. Going to New York next week. I gave the first phone number to contact. I also told Pramatha that I would tell him about his brother's departure.

“Don't you forget? But I will call you. ”

"Why forget!"

"What if I call?"

"Sure, what a surprise!"

"Don't you think it's too much?"

I smiled.

I heard Shekharda calling Barin, "Hey Barin, where are you?"

Barin was standing in front of the bathroom door, a little distance away, talking to Bhaswati. The bathroom door can be seen a little from where we are. Nothing goes from where Shekharda is. Standing there, Barin replied, "I'm coming, tell me."

“There is no more space in our boat? Don't tell Bapi to come? ”

"You have to ask Keshtbabu."

I asked Shekharda, "What's the matter?"

Barin has already returned to the living room. Barin replied, "I rented a houseboat for two days this Saturday. We will travel in the Ganges - only us. Interested? Then we will see if another place can be managed. Of course no guarantee. ”

"Is houseboat rental available here?" I was a little surprised.

"It simply came to our notice then. Several have come from Kerala. Nice boats. Tell me if you can go? ”

"I want to, but I will not be on this journey. I have to go somewhere with my mother. ”

“Then it didn't happen. But next time there will be no excuses. ”

1
$
User's avatar
@mrasel85 posted 2 years ago

Comments