What Does It Mean To Be Free?

2 24
Avatar for mosukhee
2 years ago
Topics: Story, Freedom, Life, Bitcoin
November 06, 2021 - Mosukhee's 
Second article
https://images.app.goo.gl/7rG97Njs3wbQB8vD9

Hi guys! I am here again, doing and making progress for this day's article. This is my third day here and I am so happy when I read all your comments, advice and support in my article as a new member in this website last day. Thank you so much and I'm looking forward for my smooth journey here.

So,before when I was washing the plates after we ate dinner. I was thinking on what should be the next article I will write this night. HAHAHA. Thinking a topic is hard, like, you really need to think a topic first that is more precise and relatable to the readers. I was trying to adjust my time yesterday to insert writing an article. But, it seems I have hard time in preparing for our research paper as we had our proposal defense this day.

https://images.app.goo.gl/iBNCpHFeyMX1je6R6

Anyway, without further ado. I will start this article with a topic or main point about freedom. But, before that. Can I ask you a question? What does the meaning of freedom for you? Do freedom is really absolute? And what does it mean to be free? Do we have limitations?

I asked my classmate before if what does freedom for him. Then, he said that...

Freedom is being free and you can do anything you want in life. You don't have to follow a rules as long that you enjoy every seconds of your life.

All of us wanted to aim freedom, wanted to be free and feel the peace even at once.

Well, in my case, I was locked up here in our house. I don't have the freedom to enjoy my teenager years. I don't have the freedom to socialize with other people. I don't have the freedom to enjoy my life even at once.

Do you know the feeling that when you can see other people enjoying their teenagers life and socialize with other people. Unlike you, you just been stuck up and you don't even know how to talk with someone. That was hard to deal with. You can criticize me, because, you don't know that feeling of being locked up and missed up everything in your life.

Maybe, freedom has limits. Freedom is limited by our actions and mindset and there is no absolute freedom. You can feel that you had freedom, but, actually not.

Well, we become somebody only as we begin to be the author of our acts, when we start making choices for ourselves. We become our real selves as soon as we exercise our freedom. We are nobody until we start making our choices. We become what we choose to be. Because, existence preceded essence.


https://images.app.goo.gl/RZC7YhGC8ubeVYYB6

Freedom is also breaking the rules sometimes. But, don't you know that freedom can lead us to negative actions or doings. We all know that freedom is a good thing and therefore, we have to accept negative as its unfortunate side-effect. That's why, everything is always basing in our actions.

Even I haven't yet experience the freedom of being a teenager, the freedom to enjoy my journey everyday, the freedom to socialize with, the freedom to express my self and so on. But, still I am hoping someday, that I can experience the freedom that I want.

Life is a roller coaster, you maybe at the top and you can be at the bottom. You'll become a prisoner if you don't know how to make an action and fight for your freedom and rights as human. But, in fact, how can you be a freedom when you have lots of limitations in life? I don't know. Hahahaha

Sometimes, we are all longing for the freedom we want in life.

  • Ohh, I remembered that one of our professor asked us if we will given a chance to have a freedom in 1 day, what should we do?

Hahahaha..Actually, I can't answer it very well. But, I want to spend myself to enjoy traveling with my family and take the opportunity to do the things I missed up before in my previous life.

What about you? If you had given a chance to have freedom in 1 day without any rules and other obstacles, what do you want to fulfill in that whole 24 hours? Emmmm (Comment down your answer below, let me read it)


End....

You know? Freedom is exercising our own capacity or capability to make decisions in life, choose our path and direct the course of our lives through our own steering. :)

Thank you for reading my second article. I know that this article is not really good. Hehehe..

Sponsors of mosukhee
empty
empty
empty

@mosukhee

3
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
Sponsors of mosukhee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mosukhee
2 years ago
Topics: Story, Freedom, Life, Bitcoin

Comments

Freedom comes at a price really. The more we want to be free, the more we should be open to the consequences that come from our free actions. Nice article though

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear, your article is too good. I really loved it. Such an inspirational content.

$ 0.00
2 years ago