Dead Poets Society

30 54
Avatar for mooontivated
3 years ago


Yow, it's mon again just dropping by

Today I'm gonna write a review about this movie "Dead Poets Society" It was my high school day and I'm at 17 years old of age when I first saw this movie during the Literature subject our teacher showed us this movie.

This film is to inspire and bolden you to be the best version of yourself.



Image from Google

Summary
A new English teacher, John Keating (Robin Williams), is introduced to an all-boys preparatory school that is known for its ancient traditions and high standards. He uses unorthodox methods to reach out to his students, who face enormous pressures from their parents and the school. With Keating's help, students Neil Perry (Robert Sean Leonard), Todd Anderson (Ethan Hawke), and others learn to break out of their shells.


Keating encourages his students to make their lives extraordinary and summarizes this sentiment by extorting them in Latin "carpe diem" (seize the day).ย The family of each guy dictating them and manipulate the path that they took after the school year which makes them pressured and uncomfortable.
Mr. Keating wants them to chase what they want and "live their life to the fullest" and that's what the students do.
Neil Perry found out that Keating is a member of the secret club "The Dead Poets' Society" during his school days which makes him inspired and every night the guys secretly went to the cave without permission, they make the cave as Headquarters and they starting reading and spitting poems.
Neil discovers his passion for acting and he takes a lead role in
" A midsummer's night dream" in which they won.

Neil's father Discovers about his acting and he seeks for his Captain's advice and Keating tells him to stand up and fight for what he loves.
He lied to his father and unfortunately, his father appears at the performance on the following day and caught him on the stage. He takes his son aggressively and forced him to go to military school and study medicine at Harvard.
Neil feels depression and sadness that force him to commit suicide.
They blamed Mr. Keating and then Mr. Nolan, the headmaster fires him upon leaving the room his students Todd stands on his desk followed by Knox, Gerard, steven and half of the students do the same and salutes Keating with the word "Captain! My Captain!"

They call Mr. Keating "Captain, My Captain! instead Sir or Mister.

Image from Google




"Carpe Deim Seize the day" for me is not just a statement or a word, for me, it means a lot.


This is Mooontivated I'm out! ๐Ÿ’ชโœŒ

Sponsors of mooontivated
empty
empty
empty

36
$ 0.00
Avatar for mooontivated
3 years ago

Comments

I love this movie too. I remembered during college we watched this movie and do reflection paper about this. This movie is a must-watched movie, for parents and children. This is an eye-opening to both.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed , so meaningful

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I honestly don't remember the time that we watched this in class ๐Ÿ˜… What subject did we watched this?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you bro for giving a wonderful review of this movie ๐Ÿ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your'e welcome Bro :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I say this is wonderful movie..many people this movie watched... Thank you sharing this movie.beautiful movie review sharing thank you dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I must watch this movie. Thank you so much brother for review this movie.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Fast..i say this movie is wonderful movie..many people this movie watched... Thank you sharing this movie.. ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜ฎ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome, Bro. I keep watching this movie ;)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Seems like a good movie to watch. I'll check on it some time. Thanks for the review ๐Ÿ‘

P.S. Is that you on the gym? ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, you should, but not that sure if you can relate since the characters are all male and yeah that's me on my footer

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hey! We already watched this, don't you remember? During college we made reflection to this movie. Or maybe you didn't watched it. Hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We did? Seems like I remember it bow, but I have vague memories ๐Ÿ˜… I probably didn't watch it and copy pastes reflections on google for the sake of submission ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Seems like it! Hahaha you used to do that. Someone will make while others are getting information and made our own based on that. But if you haven't watched this, I highly recommend it. This is a beautiful movie.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They say we should work wise instead of working hard and that's what I did back then haha

I'll check on it some time. I'm still watching that drama you recommended ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True! I just want to remind you, we didn't watched this in class. Sir gave it to us as project. If I remember it right, we need to watched five movies and Dead Poet Society is one of them. Ate Joy asked edulink to download those movies.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What's name of this movie?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dead poets society :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've heard this phrase way back when i was in senior highschool and it was just so powerful that i hold onto that phrase and live life to the fullest everyday. Yet i didn't know that it was from that movie. I'm excited to watch that movie, where can i watch it? Nice article. Thankyou mooontivated.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes Indeed. https://gomovies.design/movies/dead-poets-society/ here you can watch the full movie

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thankyouuu

$ 0.00
3 years ago