Inktober Days 1-5 drawings

5 17
Avatar for moonlight22
2 years ago

Every October there is a challenge where you get a prompt each day, and you are supposed to make a drawing with that prompt. It's an interesting way to make yourself draw each day and practice. Even though some prompts are not so interesting, it's a good way to practice. In this article I would like to share my drawings for days 1-5 with a little explanation about each of them.

For all drawings I used Unipens sixe 0.03 to 0.8. Inspiration I found on google and on pinterest. Aslo on instagram.

Day 1: CRYSTAL

For this one I wanted to do other thing, but the thing is, I can't draw from my head, I need to see what I want to draw, so I ended up drawing this crystal ring, I imagined it bit different a but couldn't find something like that. So this is the ring I draw, and beside Unipens I used also pencil so I can shade it a bit.

Day 2: SUIT

Again, here I imagined doing just floating suit, with no head or hands, just suit. So it would be kind of ghost. However, I couldn't find a photo of what I imagined, so I change it to this one. It's cool effect for ink drawing, and it's also reference to one movie. Do you know which one? Hint: He is dancing with a woman that is not on drawing. Answer is below picture.

Movie reference: Pulp fiction

Day 3: VASSEL

This one was easy and fun for me. I knew I would draw this from the start, I just found a few photos and combined them together, so this is how it looked in the end.

Day 4: KNOW

This one was my least favorite of the first five prompts. I just couldn't imagine anything fun with it. I just made a basic know drawing, that ended up looking like a pretzel. Meh.

Later, I found many more interesting and creative work with this promt, but I wasn't interested to redo it.

Day 5: RAVEN

And the last one for this article is prompt, raven. For this one I had the idea to do a plague mask, but I am not quite sure does it represent raven or craw. I liked it, so I decided to do it anyway. With pandemic now and everything, it was my first thought. However, again I couldn't find a better photo, so I did this drawing. I thought it will be bad at the start but in the end it turned out pretty good, and I liked it.

How do you like my drawings? What's your favourite?

Please, also give me some feedback on my writing in general. I would like to improve so I am open to all your critics and help.

Thank you for reading!

4
$ 0.12
$ 0.05 from @IvanSlait
$ 0.05 from @Kannan4m
$ 0.02 from @Theblackdoll
Avatar for moonlight22
2 years ago

Comments

Yayyy found you here :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

great post, drawings are amazing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot! I appreciate it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

beautiful drawings... of course I recognize the scene from the movie, Pulp Fiction :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much! I'm glad you could recognize it, its good then :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago