Evening swimming pool visit

9 40
Avatar for moonlight22
1 year ago

For me, usually, summer is time for pool, and that is mostly when I go to it, if I go at all, because I have other options to go for swim. But from time to time I go to closed pools, which are available for visit throughout the year. One that I go to is a sanatorium also, and it is very warm water, and it's cool to go in the winter when there is snow around, which you can see through the windows.

But this time I went to classic pool, well, not exactly classical, dimensions are not standard, they are 25 m and 33 m. It is a closed pool and unlike sanatorium, it is used for swimming only (it is personal choice, but most people come for this purpose), not party and just chill. What is great about it, is work hours, it is open from 8 am to 12 pm, and people are free to come at any time. Daily ticket if you come at evening time is $2.

A mistake that we made was coming in the evening on week days, and I already supposed there will be kids who have swimming classes. I tried to find information about it online, but I couldn't. I thought that if they have classes, they won't be too late, and we got there sometime pass eight o'clock. I was wrong, as we got there one group was done, younger kids, and another had classes, so the pool was crowded. Luckily, we missed them in the changing room, they were already in class, so it was not too crowded, and I didn't have to wait to change. Another good thing is that classes were at start of the pool, in separated area, and at bottom of it, so the entire middle was free, and beside us, there was not too many people there (bet that people know the catch, so they come in better hours). But later on, it was pretty much empthy when kids finished their classes.

I mentioned dimensions of the pool before, I had to look this one up actually, but I did notice it is not standard dimensions (dimensions of Olympic pool are 50 m x 25 m). Though, I could tell how wide it is without checking it online. It is because I love to dive, and on open summer pool that I go to, I can dive wide side with 16-17 swings, and with no problem. It was same here, so I suspected that it's 25 m as I am used to.

Another great thing is that they have very good fans there, and many of them, so I could fry my hair easily and fast (since I love to dive, not going underwater wasn't an option for me :D ). There are also regular expected things as lockers, changing rooms, showers...

All in all, I was very pleased with the pool and time I had there, it is much easier to focus on swimming there, then on open pool in summer, where you have many people and kids, balls, everyone all around and everywhere. I wish I had closed pool like this near my place, where I could go more often. They offer monthly ticket, and it's around $30 (unlimited use) and if you take few months it comes even cheaper. And the pool is open almost all day, so it is easy to adjust time with your obligations.

Photos I used in this article (as well as lead image) are original and I took them.

Thank you for reading my post, have a great day! ^^

6
$ 0.93
$ 0.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Daliana
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
+ 2
Avatar for moonlight22
1 year ago

Comments

When you first mentioned the pool, which is also a sanatorium, did you mean of Vrdnik maybe? 😊 I love hot water. When it comes to swimming pools in Belgrade, I go to Stari Dif. 😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I was talking about Ovcar Banja, I'm not sure have I used the right word, but it is hot water compared to other pools :) I am from West Serbia, and in summer I am mostly home so I am on the rivers, but I wish to have pool near by in Belgrade as well, just hate to get stuck too long in transportation. Stari Dif I didn't check out before, and location is not too far for me actually, thank you for recommendation! :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hey moony I saw your comment so I made another account I won't be using the old since it had issues idk why that happened 😞

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad you saw it so you can act upon it. Sometimes it is random, happened on noise before as well, it is out of our power :/

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well that's why made new the system here has problems I guess also I wasn't an active user here maybe that's why 😑🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To be honest I don't really like to go to the pool. I don't know how to swim, but I really appreciate the people who do this. Immediately summer comes, so take advantage of the opportunity and go do what you love.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed, these pools are usually deep (this one was 2,2 m) and not adjusted to non-swimmers unfortunately. Thank you ^^

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Unfortunately we don't have swimming areas like that here we do have water parks but like I think they should make in mandatory to get swimming lessons in Pakistan too like hardly any city has that mostly elites here get their kids into swimming classes .love your article Moony

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is really good thing, and great exercise. I wish all people who want it, to have access to do so. Specially kids at last just to learn to swim. I think it's important. Thank you so much ^^

PS: I'm not sure if you are aware, but your comment wasn't in notifications and when I enter article it's hidden, I have to click to see it. It says "low score or spam" , I don't know why :/

$ 0.00
1 year ago