Why her?

21 27
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

Being bubbly and happy-go-lucky will get you a lot of friends but you will always find a single person who matches yours and you just vibe with each other without you knowing.

our first picture together

Meet my Mahal (will not indicate her name here), My friend for more than a decade already. That was our first picture on the first catholic charismatic seminar that we both attended as servants. We meet in the community year 2009, I was just a student at that time while she's already working. I didn't quite make friends with her because we both have our own circle of friends. Me with my classmates while she's with her co-workers.

So many seminars were being part of it and then we started talking to each other, doing activities together. Although we only talk about the sessions still it made us have these connections with each other.

one of our video calls session (Timothy and Tita mahal in one pic)

I didn't consider her as a close friend before for I already have so many on my list and I also got a best friend at that time. I'm also not the one to approach her when we are in the same area since I am still awkward talking to the elders (without knowing their real age).

The year 2014, the turning point for me new beginnings for her. I came from a breakup while she just got in a relationship. Renewed by the spirit, we both enter servanthood full-time that same year. And we are working in the same company also but not the same department.

I went to the excellence conference in Manila while she can't come because she was forbidden to file a leave. Funny how things went that we got closer that time just because of a funny and ridiculous situation. As I was at the airport I forgot my ID and it's in my boarding house. I panicked and contact my head that I should get back and get my ID because I still have time. Coincidentally she messaged me to take care of my flight. So I blurted out and told her my problem. My boarding house was near her house so she offered to bring the ID for me not to go back and get it. I was shy and reject her offer but she insisted, I felt like I was indebted to her so I said I will treat her when I go back from the Conference.

After that incident, we eat out all the time. She shared all her stories especially about her relationship with her lover. We share so many stories and the best part we had the same state of mind haha haha.

May 2019 was her turning point and it was as devastating as she was when it happened to her actually. (perks of having a friend closer like a member of the family that you shared the same emotions). We were on the stage of booking our flight earlier for the conference that year since she told me she will go with or without her leader's consent when she burst into tears.

"WHY HER?? WHY HER?? WHY HER? WHY HER? WHY HER?!!!!!" that's what she burst out shouting at the top of her lungs and I can feel the pain when she shouted, "WHY HER?". Dumbfounded by the sudden outburst for she didn't tell me beforehand that she's going through something although I already sensed it a little I asked her what happened. And then she told me the most shocking revelation that even I also shouted, (I didn't curse, excuse me)

Mahal told me that her boyfriend for almost five years broke with her last January and now is in a relationship with her best friend. I mean what the, it's too painful. Her experience is I think worse than mine. I mean Her boyfriend and her best friend were already seeing each other long before they broke up. Christmas she called the boy on where is she and he answered he's at home while Mahal saw him with the girl hugging each other at the park ( in from of her salad literally). My God we were meant to be best friends I guess for we have the same broken hearted pasts

during our conference in Manila together, she just finished crying her heart out during confession.

Going to the conference was her best decision, the team is fit to what she needs "HEALING", healing of her broken and shattered heart. Being with her and knowing the real story, you will also cry as in literally cry and just want to punch the guy. But it's bad so I just pray for her complete healing.

Will write more about her next.

Blue for peace! hahaha Love them both!

SHe's my best friend now and still counting the years with her.

Mahalz forever!

Fin!

5
$ 22.48
$ 22.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @dziefem
$ 0.02 from @Bloghound
+ 1
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

Comments

Give your Mahalz a hug for me!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

will do bub...thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you're welcome love and smiles to you as well :) not sure what it means by "bub" but I hope it's an awesome stuff ;) happy Friday, mommykim. treasure what you got!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I call my friends here bub/beb/baby gerl/nak/mamshie/sizzy.. If I don't know the gender that's why I call them bub

sorry

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ohhh, i'm prolly old lol thanks, gurl. got a new trivia. don't be sorry, I just didn't know sorry :D I'm familiar with all those cause I use em too except the 'bub'. maybe I'll change that to lodz :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just made it myself.hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ohhhhhhhhhhh...cge, I'll call you'bub' na hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

but i'm a girl so you can call me beb na lang hihihihi if it's fine with you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, as you wish, ''beb' :) Nice to meet you btw :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nice to meet you too bub!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yay!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang swerte niyo naman po sa isa't-isa..😍❀️ Sa kabila nang napagdaan niyo, nanatili parin yung love niyo sa isa't-isa bilang matalik na magkaibigan..

I never had one, since I was an elementary student. Pero, masaya ako kasi nahanap ko yung Eternal Best friend ko..πŸ˜‡

Good day po!☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

nasa sa atin naman talaga yan kung ituturing nating matalik na kaibigan ang isang tao.

Glad you found your eternal best friend..stay strong

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sabagay..

hmmm.. Thank you❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maaaaaaa, I don't know what to feel right now. Sumaya ako kasi nag meet kayo ni bestfriend mo, may part na kinilig ako kasi ang cute ni tita mahal sa part na dinala ID mo, tapos naiinis ako sa balahurang lalaki na winasak puso niyong dalawaaaaaaa huhuhuhuhu nakakainisss!! Peroooo of course, mas nanaig ang saya kasi you found each other. Happy for youuu, Ma! 😘

$ 0.01
2 years ago

imagine mo nak matagal na kami magkaibigan and siya lang talaga nag stick sa kin kahit ampanget nang ugali ko hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True friend, indeed! Maaaa lahat tayo may panget na ugalii, pero siyempre hindi lang yun yung tinitignan. I can sense na hindi naman ganon kasama ng ugali mo ma, baka mas worst ako. πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ewan ko baby gerl ...di ko nga minsan gets sarili ko eh hahaha...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pareho lang tayo ma hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

apir nak hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

High βœ‹βœ‹βœ‹βœ‹βœ‹ ma. HAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago