The thoughts I had when I can't sleep

21 38
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago

June 21, 2022

12:30am

Still wide awake, can't even sleep or even take a little nap.
The trip earlier made my body nauseous
I want to spit something to relieve it but nothing comes out
Or maybe I am not used to going out there and do it

Writing this while listening to some acoustic covers on my phone
I was in the verge of tears earlier
Most of the articles I read earlier shared how they are in love with the creations
Of the Almighty God, or on how they love to see heaven

I was clouded with a lot of thoughts and I can't seem to gasp my emotions
I feel like I was in a lukewarm situation
Where I was moved and I opted to do something
But the tiredness my body and mind felt overwhelms me the most

I want to escape this situation and just come running home
To the warrior at home that would gladly welcomes me in his cute embrace
The week is still young but I am longing home already
Am I greedy or has time gone slowly on my side?


I was just tired for I had a little rough day today. I and the Boss needs to personally go out and buy the materials needed for the project for the driver had something to attend to that we had no choice but to do it.

Being in a hardware, my nostrils were filled with the mix scent of the dirt and the cement and all those materials that had stronger smells. I need to endure it for like an hour since we need to fall in line to get the materials we ordered.

Going on stores and doing the same routine made my head aches and I forgot to bring my water bottle. The last stop, the boss decided to buy some snacks that we can eat at the office, but when we arrived the siopao we ordered was three but the server only put two in the paper bag, aigoooooo. And since I felt shit from the trip I didn't eat and decide to just let them eat it.

I was planning to skip for the day since my head hurts. I'm already lying down but my body just has mind on his own that it doesn't want to rest and so I just decide to just write while waiting for my body to relax and maybe I can sleep a little later.

A challenge I'm grateful for

Everyday at work is a challenge for me especially I need to work away from my son, the longing I had to endure to provide him is tormenting but bearable.

I am just grateful that even though I take my work as a challenge it's still the source that gives me the chance to provide him with what he needs and to also help the family with the daily needs. These kind of challenge I have maybe is just a piece of cake for others, but for a person who longs her son the most this is the hardest for me especially when I can't be in my son's side whenever he needs a mom to comfort him.

A compliment that made me feel good

Being told "strong" by other people warms my heart and made me smile. It's not everyday that you receive such kind of compliments from people who knows just 5% about you and yet can frankly say that to your face that you are strong really can put a smile on your face.

The best gift I ever received

This needs to be specific this time, because when it comes to material things I could say the bible that I am using now was the best gift I ever received, it was given to me by my facilitator in the community I am serving at.

When it comes to other aside material things I can say, the best gift I received it my life and my son. I am grateful that I was able to experience life and get to enjoy memories with the family and friends. I was also glad to have a son that I can say the one that change me to be a better me in the future.


As I read expertwritter's article earlier, I can say that I don't want to experience hell, but I also thought that I am not doing good deeds and I'm a sinful person and I really did think high of myself for thinking that I will sure be in heaven without thinking of how a big an faithful sinner I am since then till now. It made me question myself if I am worthy to be on the other side. I close my eyes, thoughts of my family being happy clouded my imagination and then opened my eyes to see the darkness around the hall. Ugh I'm really am tired.

Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty

Thank you also for the renewal of sponsorship from these people, I just generalize it for you all had renewed this week hehe

Thank you for reading!
@mommykim

12
$ 1.84
$ 1.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.04 from @King_Gozie
+ 4
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago

Comments

Same, mamsh. I also get motivated to hear that I'm strong from other people. I know I am, but sometimes we also need reminders and affirmation.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

parang gentle reminder lang din na may mga taong nag lo look up satin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Seriously it would be really hard for you to work away from your son. So Bible is the best gift you received ever.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

it's really hard and it's only mid week

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hays mom duties and sacrifices. Walang kapantay. Salute!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

most tiring yet satisfying job ever

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hearing strong from other people gives us power, an affirmation that will motivate us not to stop from whatever we are doing or facing. Even though we get tired, but as pur duties we will just rest but never give up

$ 0.01
1 year ago

indeed for stopping has never been written on our lifeline

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako mars, ag akoa kaabusado sa trabaho mi resulta na hihih naabsent kug one week sa work kay nasakit ko, lesson learn dijud mag abusar sa lawas kay mas kansi ug masakit kay wapay sweldo gastusan pajud sa mga medisina

$ 0.01
1 year ago

naninguha raman sad ko pars nga di lang jud ko masakit...kani lang jud akong di kakatog diri ug sayo maoy akong problema

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nah pariha tag poblima mars, ag tendency ana raba kay labad sa ulo nigka buntag unya kapuy. Insomniahon mn gud ko. Peru ma ok ramn na kadugayan mars sa stress mn sad cguro na cya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mao lage unya saw an pa nga mag inom ko kape kada buntag

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nahh mao ra basta kape jud dugay jud makatug ag tao ana , jabkadugayan ma nerbusa raba daw kuno

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same ta beb challenge Para nako ako pero grateful ko ky Mao ni nagbuhi namo. Ganahan sad ko ug naay muingon nako nga strong ko. Mao ny mostly madungog nga feedback diri samot na ug nga kadramahan sa life ako ishare

$ 0.01
1 year ago

samot na ug makahibaw sila ba nga kita lang nagpadako sa atong anak and nakaya ra nato

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mao gyud sis .fighting tang mga naningkamot para sa mga anak

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i believe we all go through the same tiredness momsh..hehe before when I was still working, i feel that way whenever its midweek.hehe

as for the case of heaven and hell, there's only one way and that's been revealed in the Bible... Jesus is the way!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

dali na kaayo ko mingawon sa akong anak mamsh ay...I read yesterday lang sa isa ka user nga nahan siya maka experience ug adto either sa heaven and hell...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

well.. hell is not a good place to be in momsh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's mid at night I am also not sleeping a lots of thoughts are disturbing me 🥺 and I can't stop myself from crying just open my read.cash account to divert myself

$ 0.01
1 year ago

and yet here you are reading my article that's full of negative thoughts also

$ 0.00
1 year ago