Something new for me...

15 37
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago

July 17, 2022

Happy Sunday Minna!!!!

Are you a keen listener or an avid reader? Mostly here in read.cash you know that most of us read a lot especially books or news. And mostly bookworms divert into audiobooks as it's more convenient than the casual book where you're flipping pages and stuff.

I'm a fan of listening to music but not audiobooks, pardon but I just love reading than listening to stories especially if it's a fiction one. I love reading that talks about the emotion of the characters in each chapter. When you only listen to it you just can't predict what the author is pertaining to it or maybe it's just my intuition that I want to just read a book rather than listen to it.

https://open.spotify.com/show/6MWunfa6H0AvLew8vu6SN0?si=ac8033c8c8344045

Earlier I saw this on my Spotify Home and it's some podcasts that I haven't got the chance to listen to as I mostly use my Spotify in listening to the music that I like and I never got to show any attention to others aside from music. But when this just pops out of nowhere I became curious because of the title, it only said small talk and there's motivation so it became an eye-catcher to me all of a sudden. Since the sisters are all working so I was tasked to do all house chores and even the cooking and tending to the kids to let the parents have their proper rest. I was just using an earphone with minimum volume enough that I can hear the kids and also hear the speaker of the said podcasts.

https://open.spotify.com/episode/7gbRTTOfx0epLbAvoVhbyR?si=dPSbfhBFQdKwASGppGgPOw

I am not a fan of podcasts, to begin with, but when I saw the duration I thought maybe I'll give it a try and listen. It will be the same when hearing preachers talk but not really focusing your eyes on the speaker in person lol!!.

In the podcast the host, Alec Cuenca shared thoughts with his guest who owns a podcast too which is The Yello Space (Yellow means happiness) and he go with the name TOL.

Their talk regarding mental health really made me listen more and more. Listening to them made me cry and to think that TOL is only twenty but he's really knowledgeable when it comes to mental awareness and their voice were really comforting.

Find your Passion means what do you want to do even when it's gets hard,
even if it hurts you , even if your lazy and unmotivated,
you're still willing to do it, and if you find that,
that's your Passion.

Self-love requires self-forgiveness...
Learn to address yourself
Not just your mistakes but also your achievements
There's no deadline for forgiving and moving on
You are healing and you are making progress and that's one to be proud of..
As long as you know that you give yourself the chance to be happy then you'll be fine..

I shared them on noise and I was just amazed even by listening I can really tell that these people really talk from experience. TOL even said that his podcast is his way of letting people tackle their emotions and express their feelings through his podcasts, they are really interactive in the comment section on their Instagram and Facebook accounts which makes the listeners more drawn into listening to their podcasts. As for me who just started listening earlier, I find it really comforting hearing their words of motivation.

https://open.spotify.com/show/3svo4FMkUVRWsmQMKzAIqr?si=80a9f5c9d13f44d1

After hearing that I look for the account of TOL and follow him, I even listen to some of his episodes and yeah the weak me really cried when he said, ( Pahinga din minsan, tandaan mo walang ibang magbibigay nang pahinga sayo kundi ang sarili mo mismo) Rest is inevitable to some of us as we are running out of time over this and that and we had a lot on our plate but what he said caught me as he was right, no one will give you a rest except yourself.


I am quite having a new thing to listen to aside from music, and it's this kind of podcast really soothes every listener. I also searched for Adulting by Joyce Pring. There's really a lot that you can listen to and even Slater Young and his wife has their own too and also Wil Dasovich.

That would be all for this Sunday as the baby is now awake so I need to feed her and the kids too. Enjoy the rest of the day...

Thank you for reading!
@mommykim

8
$ 1.82
$ 1.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.03 from @Tilawat
+ 2
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago

Comments

Mars puydi magpatakud sa enyung ka himasahon hahah, kapuyan jud ko anang basa2 bah๐Ÿ˜… murag idolan jud kaayo ko anang mga tao nga himasahon ๐Ÿ˜… kay dijud nko kaya ng magbasa ug libro nga baga nga pages๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.01
1 year ago

pero mobasa man kaha kag manga pre?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wa gani sad ko kaila anang unsa ng manga mars๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

anime pars ba kanang komiks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

reminds me to listen to the podcasts I subscribed too pero dugaya na btaw atong last time na naminaw ko.. plus, among spotify amo na gipa cut since we switched to youtube premium kay mas gamit namo hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

nice ra gamiton ang yt premium mamsh?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

uu kay iwas ads..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

pwede raman mag gamit adblock diba? pero kung sa phone di ko sure

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Self love requires self forgiveness... this is so true sis. Ganahan ko sa mga messages ayy.. so true and inspiring.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

their tackling mostly one emotional state beb maong nice kaayo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed a great way to learn from a podcast hehe, I knew that "Small talk with a big impact" he was smart thou and his content is on-to-dates.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

true pars and they are truly motivating

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Reader ka talaga mommy kaw na talaga mommykim. Ako mommy mahilig makinig ng music. Pag may magustuhan ako download ko talaga yan agad mommy.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

hahaha same din naman sakin beb...mahilig din ako sa music + books

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo mommy. Ako mommy music lang hindi nahiligan yung books. ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
1 year ago