Questions my son always asks

43 38
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

June 24, 2021

Children can ask countless questions, varying in topics and complexity. Questioning why everything happens will become a daily thought in their lives. Children’s endless questions can be tedious for parents. However, it’s a good sign that their brain is growing and their analytical skills are improving every day.

This will be the first time I'll be joining @JonicaBradley prompt series. I'm nervous but I'll give it a shot.

We all know that kids are very curious about many simple things especially the things they only saw in an instant and what its name, where did it come from, what's its purpose.

When my son knows how to talk he keeps on asking different kinds of questions. When we go to mall or playgrounds, he just has so many questions in life that he got stressed out if it's not answered abruptly, he's very short-tempered like me before hehehehe. So I need to think faster than him and to improvise some answers to satisfy him (no knowledge at all things/ apologies).

Light questions he often asks: and my not so knowledgeable impromptu answers

These questions are the ones he often asks most of the days, my answers are sometimes different from my first answer that’s why he’s confused. Sorry, Mama’s not a genius huhuh

  • Why does it rain?

-because the clouds can’t hold the water anymore

  • Why does our neighbor look different?

-          We are created differently. Just like you and me. Just like Mamay and Papay. Everyone is created differently, the same goes for our neighbors.

  • Why do I need to eat vegetables?

-because it’s healthy and it can help you become strong like superman. It's good for your body

  • How are babies made?

-they are made by love. You'll understand when you grow up

  • Where do I come from?

-from Mama's tummy, Papa God give you to me

  • Why do I have big eyes and my cousins have small eyes?

-you have my resemblance bub, I have big eyes that’s why you have big eyes

  • Why do you have to work?

-because Mama needs to buy you everything you want and that includes your favorite Jollibee chicken joy with fries

  • Why does cocomelon only have two teeth?

-Because he’s still a baby. And just like you before babies usually had two teeth first.

The hard question he barely asks –

My son's qualities that he got from his father, one is being sweet and the other is being serious and also he’s a genius while I’m not so that means he got it all from his dad(Poor me!). When it’s just the two of us he asks these questions and he is more specific, my small brain sometimes can’t handle it. I need to be honest in a way he could understand everything.

            Ma, where’s dad?

Follow-up questions are as many as my fingers could count.

Why isn’t he coming home? I never seen him once? Doesn’t he know where we live? Do you have pictures of him? Do I really resemble him like what your friends always said? What happened between you two? Etc…

(He’s only four yet he’s asking these questions already. So I did answer him once because I keep on giving him useless answers before)

My answer:

Your dad and I are good friends before you came. The moment you were made he stayed here in the house with me so he knows exactly where we live. Now after you came out we had some misunderstandings and Mama give him the freedom to continue his studies, for he needs to finish first to find a better job to feed us. He loves you so much and you can trust me with that. Yes, you also resemble him mostly aside from your eyes which you got from Mama. I didn’t show you any pictures of him because your Mom is childish and thinking you might walk away from me and find your dad instead. I feared it the most bub. I hope you forgive Mama. When the times right I’ll let you two meet each other, that’s a promise I will not break so be a good boy okay?.

(His response is the sweetest and most genuine answer I've heard from him for the first time.)

I'm not going away even if I'll know about him. I just ask you out of curiosity. You don't have to be afraid because I'm not gonna leave you. Papay(his Lolo), played the part of a father so it's fine. I always pray to Papa God to keep you safe when you are far away. I may be stubborn but you're the most important person to me. I love you a lot Ma.

Sometimes there are questions kids ask out of nowhere that would get us shock because it's very unexpected. We thought we are prepared but we're not.

These are recent questions my son asked so I just thought why not make it my entry. I hope this could be noticed although I know it's useless lol... 

So babies, if you can also relate to the said prompt, join the prompt series.

·         Write an original article about the prompt: Questions

·         At least 600 words.

·         Don't forget to tag your friends and the initiator @JonicaBradley

Thank you for reading

God Bless!

Fin!

15
$ 26.75
$ 26.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @JonicaBradley
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 3
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

Comments

Thanks for participating. I look forward to reading more from you. You did well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for making something like these.. It inspires more writers to think about the prompt..God Bless

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. As a kid, I often have many questions too in my head before. Sometimes, I am afraid to ask them to my parents because they may think that those things in my mind were out of this world haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me I see to it that I get to attend to my son whenever we are together...I often stay at home because of work. So when he ask many questions I would obediently answer to satisfy him,...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"How babies are made?"

LT to eh HAHAHAHA. Maybe, If I were in your position, I would just smile at my child for an answer AHHAHAHA. for pete's sake I have no idea how to answer that HAHAHHAA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you can't answer him with a smile, he needs legit answers that's why I'm sometimes baffled by him haaaayyyy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a smart kid right there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Didn't get from me...maybe from his father

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napaka.palatanong nang anak niyo po..☺️

Natawa ako sa "How babies are made?".. haha😅..

but, anyways, mas mabuti yun na habang bata pa, sinasanay na niyang maging curious sa mga bagay-bagay, basta't yung makakabuti din sa kanya..☺️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

kaya nga...nauubusan ako nang isasagot hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Be ready nalang po sa susunod na mga itatanong nang baby niyo po..hihi 😁😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

will do babay gerl...tini train ko na sarili ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All the best for you po and sa baby niyo..🤗❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you beb!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Way sapayan!(bisaya).. means Walang anuman☺️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

omo bisaya pud ka ?????????aguy same hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha😅🤭 dili diay halata .. kabisayang dako sa ahung nawong meem..😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

di gyud ay...and isa pa sad...di sad kaayo ko tantong judgemental oi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha.. aw lagi diay, sabagay meem.. ayyaay naka.meet nasad ko'g bisaya diring dapita.😍😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahah ubay2 na ta hahaha...asa ka sa visayas dapit? cebu ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Leyte ko meem..☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahah😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

An interrogative child is smart child haha. Ganon din daw ako noon eh yung iritado nang sagutin yung mga tanong.. Hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahahah indeed...minsan napapagod din ako sagutin pero pag di mo kasi sinagot lalong dadami tanong kaya no choice lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako ano.. Nagtatanong ako pabalik haha. Gagawa ako paraan para siya ang sumagot whahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nagawa ko na rin po dati yan..kaso yung anak ko madali kasi makahalata ...na a outsmart ako nang anak ko...huhuhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang dami talagang tanong pag bata noh?Pag hindi mo sinagot, ulit-ulitin nang maraming beses.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, as in uubusin nila lahat nang pasensya mo sa mga tanong nila, pero pag di mo naman sinagot dadami nang dadami mga tanong nila...lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True sa lalong dadami hahaha. Minsan mas madali pa ang maglaba kesa sagutin ang mga tanong nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lol...agree ...mga bata ngayon ang tatalino na eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maaaaa ang sweet talaga nyang si bebe boy. Wait ko na talaga yan. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

cge nak after 25 years ipapakasal ko kayong dalawa...lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahahaha. After 50years na ma 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

di ko na makikita apo ko niyan😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Makikita mo pa yun ma 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naask b nla.. Why is there a rainbow? 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i forgot haha,, bt they ask why are there only 7 colors in a rainbow and why there's no black|??? lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those are primary colors i guess 😅 but so you know the color once you mix the 7 colors?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

not really I only know little about it..Indigo is not part of the primary colors though

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Db ultraviolet rays ay color voilet.. Kya present sya jan.. The formation of the rainbow has something to do with the sunrays. Our eyes also perceive 6 colors red, orange, yellow, green, blue, voilet, ..pro ung iba sineseparate yung indigo sa voilet color.. Kya cguro naging ganun. You know how brilliant our God is 😁 But you know what more amazing? When you mix the 7 colors, it will create white color 😁 db nakakapagtaka.. Puro makulay pro kog imix lahat magfoform ng white 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya nga po....to think na dark color ang violet

$ 0.00
2 years ago