Not for Me

6 22
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

Not for You

There are many circumstances when certain things or people are really not for you. You just assumed it belongs to you when in reality it's really not for you.

This came to my mind as I listen to the song "No for Me" by Maris Racal. The way she channels her introspective side in the track and approaches the uncertainty of romance with her lyrics such as “I’m not afraid of one step, I’m just afraid of the leap of faith. I try to run away from uncertainties I can’t keep up with.”

We are too strong for ourselves, but what if we are bound with something precious to us yet we can't attain them as our own.

You are in love with a person who is also in love but not with you.
You linger feelings for a person whom you know won't be yours.
You love eating a certain kind of food but your body prohibits you from consuming it.
You are pursuing certain projects and fight to get them it but it was awarded to the other party.

What's meant for you will be given to you but if it is not for you don't try to push your luck and be happy for what was given to you.

//"I'm not afraid to walkout
I'm just afraid if you follow
I'm not afraid to fall in love
I'm just afraid if it runs out"//

Most people today don't want toxic/bland relationships. Most are matured enough to know what's good and bad when it comes to having a relationship. They would spice up their connections in many ways they would imagine. But not to the point of wanting what's not meant for them. They are not afraid to show their love, they are just afraid not to be appreciated.


//Your love is just too pretty
But it's not for me//

This struck me personally, I am a fan of loving someone whom I know will never be mine. hahaha, No kidding. I am a fan of admiring people even just by looking at them. I am talking about my fave Idols and actors. I fell in love with their talent in singing in dancing and in acting. And they are so handsome, you can't blame me for being head over heels on them. Seeing their faces completes my day.

But I know that any one of them will never be mine at all. I am just a nobody to them and they are not for me literally. So I will just freely gaze at them at my might.

If it's not open, it's not your door. It's not for you.

Opportunities in life come only once or twice especially to those who persevere and who patiently wait. You have a shot once and you need a lot of luck for it. There are also downtimes when you can't get what you want and you frustrate about it. It simply means it's not for you and the right opportunity is yet to come you just have to wait.

I watched her music video and it's so damn good. And she's really good with the piano. I put the link for you to watch and be amazed just like me.

You can see that she really nailed and owned that song as her signature of being strong in love with a person that's not for her.

I've known Maris as a PBB housemate I don't know what season and then after she became an artist and was paired with Inigo Pascual. And I thought they're in a relationship and now I just found out that she's in a relationship with Rico Blanco Rivermaya vocalist.

Well, you can't really predict who's gonna be your mate.

Enjoy the song and I hope you'll be mesmerized by her soothing voice.

P.S: this is just a short article because I'm too busy with work hehe and it's just pop up in my mind as I heard the music.

God Bless!

Fin.

9
$ 1.47
$ 1.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 3
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

Comments

Noona, diba ka in a relationship ni Maris ung mas old sa kanya? Ang daming toxic people na pumupuna sa kanila kahit wala naman dapat silanh say, bagay nga sila ee. Anyway, maganda ung lyrics, diko lamg bet Noonaaa sowie na 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo si Rico lanco baby gerl...marami na kasi toxic sa mundo..tayo nalang pure hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan yan, pogi pogi ni Rico ee. Bagay sila ehee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya nga eh...no need na nila mag judge...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dko pa napakinggan to .mamaya cguro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

maganda siya maam..try niyo po if may time kayo...God Bless!

$ 0.00
2 years ago