My Yoyong, the little memories I had with him

19 29
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago

April 26, 2022

Yoyong and Yoyang with us the Tres Marias

"Lord, please not now"

These four words are what I repeatedly whispered while rushing to the hospital where Yoyong(my Lolo/Mom's Dad) was confined and declared gone.

Through these four words, our memories from early years raced with my breath and fell with my tears. And in a second, from a realization that all I was left with are these memories that no matter how happy they seemed, sorrow fill the images.

Twenty-eighteen was a whirlwind of emotional stress and mental health concern. Lost sanity some parts of the year. Took few things for granted. Made countless of uncertain decisions. Built buildings of excruciating 'what ifs',

but worst of all,

Telling "Be strong, we can make this life work" to loved ones without meaning to risk what it takes to abide with the value of staying and living fully.

Yoyong and my Lolo Bird whom both are now in heaven

Isaiah 14:27 ..."All the forces of darkness cannot stop what God has ordained."

Yoyong, Mom's father, is well respected and the most neat person that I've known. He also is the best in treating their guests pretty well but is a thrifty person in indoors. He had a lot of personality and out of all those is him being the humorous one. He loves to make fun of Granny especially when she's doing the laundry or in the sewing machine, he just love to mess with her.

Growing up I was not really closed to him as I am more close to Grampz(Papz father) and I also often not to went with Mum whenever they visit Yoyong before. Teenage years I was obsessed with reading books so I am mostly indoors while my two older sister are more seen around my grandparents house. Whenever I had a chance to go to their house Yoyong always spare me a chair next to him so that after eating I can go back to my reading or talk with him. He is a trickster, the worst one for me I guess.

There was one time Papz fixed my Uncle's electric fan and since Papz done and then he saw that Yoyong's fan in the master bedroom so Kai's mother explained but then he didnt listen until.

Now that it's his death anniversary I felt somewhat nostalgic. But I just said this to myself that I am lucky and so as my grandfather is lucky to have me lol!! I will just lit a candle when I come home.


Goodnight guys it's time for me to bid goodnight for I am really sleepy now.

Thank you for reading!
Be blessed and be a blessing!
@mommykim

15
$ 7.86
$ 7.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 5
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago

Comments

Tinuod jud ni mommy ayy like maka remember jud ta sa moments na kauban sila the moment na ma realize natu na wala na sila huhu :(

$ 0.02
1 year ago

kaay and I just missed him jud baby

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's good for y'all here that you've had some good, plenty memories with your grandparents. We can't really stop death, and we can't stop ourselves from grieving when someone is dead; especially those who are so close within our hearts. I'm hoping for your fast recovery in both your mental and emotional aspect. You still have a lot of tomorrows to face. It's not the end yet. Move on, and continue.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

it's already 4 years that passed but i really do miss him everyday

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Its good to have good memories on people we treasure the most nohh...i wish i also have memories with my grand parents but they passed away too soon.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

aigooooo...for sure they're watching you from above bub...i was just lucky I get to see them all

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grandparents are dear to us sis no. Mas grabe ug sobra pa mo pangga kaysa sa parents.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

sobra...nakita gani na nako sa akong mama karun nga mad pinangga niya iyang mga apo kesa namong mga anak niya hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang tagal na pero yung memories sariwa pa rin lalo kapag naalala ano noona. Aigoo

$ 0.03
1 year ago

miss ko lang talaga lolo ko huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have less memories with my grandparents but now I am trying to be close with my grandma (mom's side) because she's the only grandparent i have

$ 0.01
1 year ago

be sure to have more time with her...so you'll ha no regrets in the end..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I remember when my grandmother died, lumaki kasi ako sakaniya then kinuja lang ako ng parents ko nung g1 nako at lilipat na kami ng iloilo, nung sinabi na patay nasya months before ako kunin diko alam nararamdaman ko. Umiyak lang ako ng umiyak kasi ayaw ako isama ni dad nun sakanila nung umuwi sya para sa lamay, ngayong malaki nako narealized ko na sobrang ikli lang pala ng buhay ng tao tas ako eto minswn hinihiling kong gusto ko na mawala, napakaano ko talagaaa, pero sa kabila nun gusto ko pa matupad lahat

$ 0.02
1 year ago

kaya langga dapat maging positive lang outlook natin sa buhay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Memories of grandparents always stay close to our heart. Thank you for sharing your Memories with us, your Mom's father would be at better place now.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

thanks dear I really miss him a lot

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung maisip mo memories nila mommykim. Nakakasad talaga. I know even they are in good hands now mommykim andyan parin sila sa tabi na tumutulong na i-guide kayo sa life. They are proud what you are right now mommy.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

awwwww thank you beb...na miss ko lang talaga lolo ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Walang anuman mommykim. Andyan lang siya mommy nagbabantay sayo lagi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago