My Youth with EXO

13 41
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

“Winning or losing doesn't matter as long as we have each other. Let's live while doing things we like”
― Exo

“Whenever we look back, we can't help but smile. We will never forget those times.”― Kai

Some of you may think that I'm overreacting when I say I've spent my youth with EXO because it's the truth.

The year 2011 when I was still in college, I've stumbled upon a picture of them being the rookies of a Korean agency when I was doing my research paper for school. So I searched their group and found out they are said to be debuting the next year. What really caught my attention are their dancing skills, I don't dance actually but I have the neck on judging choreography and KAI really stands out in the group and since then I promised to support them all the way.

I'm always a fan of Korean pop "kpop" ever since Super Junior and Girls Generation so another boy group is not new to me. They've been rising in the music industries in my generation. So when EXO debuted in 2012 I've been their fan since then. I do support them by watching their videos on youtube. Even the little appearances they made on variety shows I do track it and be sure to watch it after my class. Since I'm a broke-ass I can't afford to buy their albums before so I just stick on printing their pictures and putting them on any of my books or in my room. I actually have a wall on my room that is solely for EXO's pics hehe



Just got it recently, shipped from Bohol to Cebu, free shipping because I'm a constant customer of her shop and I'm also her fan page contributor.

It's all about Sehunnies Birthday last April and it's soooo pretty I can't even comprehend that this box has so many items in it. Plus the necklace that I've won from the raffle draw.

Whenever the organizer made this kind of set she always had this raffle draw and all the buyers will have a chance to win an awesome token of appreciation from her.

So far I've only collected these much. The most expensive for me is the lightstick version 2. I purchased it directly from Korea that's why it cost me so much because of the shipping fee. The album is also expensive but not like the lightstick. And I bought the album from the resellers here in the Philippines.

My old wooden cabinet is still alive hahaha. SO I decorated it with lots of their picture. See how obsessed I am with them then and now?

Yeah. It's crazy that even my son recognizes all of them one by one

I actually got all nine pin buttons but sadly my Older Sister wants Sehun's pin so I gave it to her,...haaaaaaaaayyyyyy

I've mentioned earlier that I have a wall solely for them so here it is hehehehe

my DMUMT boys hehehe

Since my bias is Kim Jongin aka "KAI" so mostly got his solo photos mwehehehe... Mom kept on complaining on me about this. But what can I do? So I said "instead of me finding a man I might consider having EXO as my inspiration. No pain from heartbreak and I get to be happy being single, oh single mom actually.

And another, this is during his solo album promotion that I get to have access on all his selca photos uwu uwu uwu ...

Kai and the rest are some of the reasons why I don't feel any depression like any human beings are experiencing right now. Yes, I do sometimes become stress at work but they actually made me cope up.

We all have different ways of fighting depression. So, I do my fangirling as a way to eradicate negative vibes on me. hihhi

Even the accessories I use daily are mostly EXO's merchandise. The bag the acrylic keyring, key holders, wallet are mostly EXO's products.

I also have jersey jackets and customized mugs and t-shirts.

Lowkey spending for them is my happiness, mianhae...

Banner cards from different events mwehehheh.
My fave Kai Table lamp and Baekhyun Mini standee...the table lamp has 3 kinds of lights but I prefer using this because it's convenient in my eyes.

Kpop taught me to keep on working hard to achieve my goals and make my dreams come true.

EXO is the reason why my first travel goal is Korea.

Judgement over us fangirls is a lot especially for me because I'm already a mom and still not over my fangirl addiction. But what they don't understand that we do have control over idolizing and over our personal responsibilities. This is our comfort zone, and we are happy watching our idols on/off cam.

Kpop changed my boring world.

God Bless!

Fin!

5
$ 12.79
$ 12.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
+ 1
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

Comments

Nakikilala ko lang po si Kai dahil naging ex niya si jennie at wala na akong kilala sa ibang group. Anyways, swerte po ang anak niyo na lalaki paglaki if ever na magsimp siya sa mga gg, wag lang sanang boy groups hehe. Buti nasurvive po niyo ang two years hiatus nila haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

pag hard stan ka kahit ilang years pa yan...as long as nanjan pa ang grupo andito pa rin ako magiging fan nila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aigoo, good thing Exo exist at nagagamot nila depression mo Noona, and love na love mo talaga sila lalo na si Kai, basta so Chanyeol lang para sakin 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

walang mang aagaw kay yeol baby gerl...sayo lng xia...😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayoko tlga ng lalaki na makulay ang buhok 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

di naman po lahat hehehe...ngayon po back to black na po sila maam heheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maaaa, makaEXO ka pala haha. Hindi ako relate dito, hindi kasi ako fan ng mga kpop group ii. Haha. Natandaan ko mga kaklase ko nung highschool, tulad mo din lahat ng gamit may EXO. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha wala eh..na hook talaga ako sa kanila nak...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halata nga ma sa article mo haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaha iba iba happiness nang tao nak,,nagkataon lang na sila naging happiness ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo naman ma, iba iba talaga. Ayos nga yang happiness mo e, malabo ka masaktan, arot. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha indeed..nasasaktan lang ako pag may jowa sila hahahah chos

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha yun lang ma. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago